English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 July 2017, 21:41   #121
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,283
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobra View Post
If is possible i want to help, i have two Turbocards the :M-TEC T1230LC @ 42MHZ + 8MB and Phase 5 Blizzard 1230 MK1@40MHZ 64MB. How i can support you with the cards?

http://amiga.resource.cx/expde/blizzard1230mk1
http://amiga.resource.cx/expde/t1230lc
Unfortunately M-TEC does not have any boot ROMs (and no optional SCSI support either?)

First step is to run this program: http://www.winuae.net/files/b/expdump.zip and attach (or email) the output (expdump >path/to/file.txt redirection works), or if it is easier, just take a photo of screen.

(Include output from M-Tec too, just for completeness)

Thanks in advance. Blizzard 1230 MK I seems to be quite rare.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 07 August 2017, 01:14   #122
Cobra
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Unfortunately M-TEC does not have any boot ROMs (and no optional SCSI support either?)

First step is to run this program: http://www.winuae.net/files/b/expdump.zip and attach (or email) the output (expdump >path/to/file.txt redirection works), or if it is easier, just take a photo of screen.

(Include output from M-Tec too, just for completeness)

Thanks in advance. Blizzard 1230 MK I seems to be quite rare.
Here is the rom from the Blizzard MK I 1230 40 MHz 64MB and 50 MHz COCPU.

I have zipped the File for the attach.
Attached Files
File Type: rar rom.rar (11.9 KB, 306 views)
 
Old 07 August 2017, 01:37   #123
a4k-oerx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: EU
Posts: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobra View Post
Here is the rom from the Blizzard MK I 1230 40 MHz 64MB and 50 MHz COCPU.
Had one of these a very long time ago, those were the days..

A question out of curiosity, multiple letters in those days were never answered by phase5, maybe one of you "firmware experts" could guess/find the reason for the "two same size simms & use a large buffer which is located physically on both simms = crash" problem with MK I & II & SCSI cards?

There was a tool at aminet, patch1230scsi, still have it on old hd-image, which made it possible to split the physical available ram in two parts, so no memblock would be allocated over two simms at a time or similar, which stopped the crashes.
a4k-oerx is offline  
Old 07 August 2017, 15:03   #124
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,283
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobra View Post
Here is the rom from the Blizzard MK I 1230 40 MHz 64MB and 50 MHz COCPU.

I have zipped the File for the attach.
Thanks. "Unfortunately" it seems MK I and MK II have identical ROM (Your rom image is exact same as MK II rom image) and probably also nearly identical hardware.

Quote:
Originally Posted by a4k-oerx View Post
A question out of curiosity, multiple letters in those days were never answered by phase5, maybe one of you "firmware experts" could guess/find the reason for the "two same size simms & use a large buffer which is located physically on both simms = crash" problem with MK I & II & SCSI cards?
Perhaps some kind of "special" access (for example unaligned long access that hits both "banks") was not handled correctly?

Boot ROM won't help with this (ROM code "only" tries to find RAM config that makes total RAM single contiguous address range), problem is in logic chips.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 11 August 2017, 00:28   #125
Cobra
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Thanks. "Unfortunately" it seems MK I and MK II have identical ROM (Your rom image is exact same as MK II rom image) and probably also nearly identical hardware.



Perhaps some kind of "special" access (for example unaligned long access that hits both "banks") was not handled correctly?

Boot ROM won't help with this (ROM code "only" tries to find RAM config that makes total RAM single contiguous address range), problem is in logic chips.

Tino: i have the exdump file for you.
Attached Files
File Type: rar blizzard-mk-I-1230.rar (248 Bytes, 268 views)
 
Old 13 August 2017, 20:50   #126
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,283
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobra View Post
Tino: i have the exdump file for you.
Thanks. This matches MK II so it still confirms MK I and MK II being identical, probably only with some minor hardware differences.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 05 November 2018, 19:19   #127
silverdr
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oli_HD View Post
zefrench: If you want to email them to me (oliver at cdtv . org . uk) Ill stick them up on my server regardless of size. Or theres always "The Zone" here on EAB. (Again, you could email me and Ill upload it to the zone if you have trouble)
Would LOVE to read those docs!
Are those docs available somewhere?
 
Old 03 May 2019, 09:40   #128
fxgogo
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Richmond / U.K.
Posts: 24
12-Gauge CSA 1250

Hi all. I have a 12-Gauge (CSA 1250) for my 1200. Do you still need ROM dumps for this card? Happy to help out if you do.
fxgogo is offline  
Old 03 May 2019, 15:42   #129
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,283
Quote:
Originally Posted by fxgogo View Post
Hi all. I have a 12-Gauge (CSA 1250) for my 1200. Do you still need ROM dumps for this card? Happy to help out if you do.
Thanks but I have already found the have ROM, emulation added in 4.1.0.

It has internal string "CSA Twelve Gauge(TM)/CSA1250(TM);P/N 22162A1000;Date: 93.JUN.25;Computer System Associates, Inc. (C)1993. All Rights Reserved". Perhaps you have different version? Does ROM label have any identification information?

(I really need to update this thread..)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 04 May 2019, 01:31   #130
fxgogo
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Richmond / U.K.
Posts: 24
Looks like the lable has a hand written lable. It says Q2162A R1.0 0874. I might have some of those numbers wrong as it is very hard to read. Does that make sense?
fxgogo is offline  
Old 10 August 2019, 22:07   #131
MadCatA1200
Registered User

MadCatA1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Koblenz
Posts: 1
Hello,

i would like to participate with a ROM:

MTec MasterCard SCSI-Option.

I have dumped the EPROM with my TL866 II plus...
Its a 27C512 from TI.

Hope, this will be correct.

sincerely yours,

Heiko
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MTec-SCSI-MasterCard.jpg
Views:	152
Size:	269.4 KB
ID:	64056  
Attached Files
File Type: zip MTec-SCSI-MasterCard_Vx.x.zip (12.4 KB, 52 views)
File Type: txt expdump.txt (550 Bytes, 63 views)
File Type: txt showconfig.txt (455 Bytes, 62 views)

Last edited by MadCatA1200; 11 August 2019 at 01:04. Reason: change text (spelling)
MadCatA1200 is offline  
Old 11 August 2019, 09:02   #132
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,283
Thanks! And also thanks for attaching showconfig and expdump output

Dump looks valid. Dump has same 32k data twice and amiga.resource.cx photo shows 27C256 EPROM, so I guess they changed to 27C512 in later revisions.

EDIT: Hardware appears to be same as used in e-matrix 530/ and typhoon mk2. mtecscsi.device "(M-Tec SCSI Treiber)" driver version is 2.3.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 11 August 2019 at 11:08.
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Paula documentation/reference wanted! 8bitbubsy support.Hardware 6 11 October 2010 01:34
Wanted: AMOS prof. documentation mombasajoe request.Other 6 04 March 2010 00:47
Wanted: Amiga Hardware CU_AMiGA MarketPlace 0 03 January 2008 01:45
Most Wanted Amiga Hardware. alexh support.Hardware 22 15 December 2005 23:11
WANTED! misc hardware girv MarketPlace 0 30 September 2004 16:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10598 seconds with 16 queries