English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Amiga Forever

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 February 2019, 11:59   #1
Lokuttara
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Galway
Posts: 2
Amiga forever resolution on fullscreen

I'm after getting Amiga forever, and I'm loving workbench 3.x, however on full screen the resolution looks slightly off.
Click image for larger version

Name:	amiga.png
Views:	142
Size:	20.6 KB
ID:	62096

When the Window is minimised it looks fine.

I'm on Amiga Forever 8 plus edition.

One other thing, has anyone had any success using AmigaSYS on Amiga forever? I've tried using it a few times but am facing a lot of crashes.

Thank in advance for any help.
Lokuttara is offline  
Old 19 February 2019, 12:06   #2
Lokuttara
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Galway
Posts: 2
In addition, I'd also like advice on what is the best all-round and most stable system to go with for day to day use in Amiga forever? I want to get into using Amiga for daily tasks. So far, Workbench 3.x and AROS seem to be good contenders with plenty of modern features that would be good for many tasks.
Lokuttara is offline  
Old 22 February 2019, 11:29   #3
MikeRichmond
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Hull
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokuttara View Post

One other thing, has anyone had any success using AmigaSYS on Amiga forever? I've tried using it a few times but am facing a lot of crashes.

Thank in advance for any help.
I’m using AmigaSYS to run OctaMED in a big screen and it has been totally stable. For general OS tasks I do tend to revert to Workbench 3, only because it is more familiar
MikeRichmond is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga Forever now offering OS4.1 final download as an addon to amiga Forever sturme support.Amiga Forever 17 13 February 2017 10:30
Conflict between fullscreen and resolution autoswitch Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 4 29 May 2016 20:10
Fullscreen/Resolution eCat support.WinUAE 21 17 October 2012 23:50
Can select resolution but never fullscreen Photon support.WinUAE 7 11 November 2006 22:07
Few games don't switch resolution from video card to native amiga resolution! digital support.WinUAE 12 14 March 2003 13:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06010 seconds with 14 queries