English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Asm / Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 March 2013, 18:15   #1
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 8,785
Notepad++

Guys,

Here is a notepad++ config for Amiga68k.

I have most of the hardware names in, and it picks up hardware register offsets ($dffxxx)

Made a start with library names, but there's literally about a dozen in. I'll add them as and when I use them!

Any suggestions or idea's for improving will be welcome.

You will need to setup your default view properly. I can attch this too if anyone wants it. Just say!

nb. I have setup Notepad++ because it is free and relatively easy to setup.

Last edited by BippyM; 10 July 2013 at 22:56.
BippyM is offline  
Old 17 March 2013, 20:03   #2
Vikke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lovisa / Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym View Post
Guys,

Here is a notepad++ config for Amiga68k.

I have most of the hardware names in, and it picks up hardware register offsets ($dffxxx)

Made a start with library names, but there's literally about a dozen in. I'll add them as and when I use them!

Any suggestions or idea's for improving will be welcome.

You will need to setup your default view properly. I can attch this too if anyone wants it. Just say!

nb. I have setup Notepad++ because it is free and relatively easy to setup.
Thank you for this one. I had to change some colors to match my likings.
The HTML export from Notepad++ is a lot better than from Sublime Text 2.
Vikke is offline  
Old 17 March 2013, 20:07   #3
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 8,785
I keep making changes. CUSTOM added for the custombase address. This is just so I can use the names for the copper generation.

I have been studying your code quite a bit, and mine is looking similar. Although I am trying to avoid looking at your sources for my picture display
BippyM is offline  
Old 17 March 2013, 20:30   #4
Vikke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lovisa / Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym View Post
I keep making changes. CUSTOM added for the custombase address. This is just so I can use the names for the copper generation.

I have been studying your code quite a bit, and mine is looking similar. Although I am trying to avoid looking at your sources for my picture display
It isn't surprising if your code will look similar. I will later on show how you can use the Blitter to copy data in chipmem, and also how to get the CPU to copy faster with unrolled loops.
Vikke is offline  
Old 17 March 2013, 20:32   #5
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 8,785
I am planning on attempting the blitter myself once I have it running. Right now I have my head in the rkm to fidure it out for myself.
BippyM is offline  
Old 17 March 2013, 20:42   #6
Vikke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lovisa / Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym View Post
I am planning on attempting the blitter myself once I have it running. Right now I have my head in the rkm to fidure it out for myself.
Good, the best way to learn is by doing it by yourself. That is how I learned to code on the Amiga some 25 years ago.
Just remember that if your graphicsdata is in Fastmem, then you can't copy it with the Blitter.
Vikke is offline  
Old 17 March 2013, 20:44   #7
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 8,785
all gfx will be in chip, as will anything else required by the custom chips.

Currently I am attempting to work without having my gfx. I am at my mother-in-laws remote connected to my pc. Winuae doesn't like this too much!!

I'll be home later and will create a simple graphic to test and play with
BippyM is offline  
Old 17 March 2013, 20:56   #8
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Thanks, I will implement all useful changes in my definition with the colours I like
Akira is offline  
Old 17 March 2013, 20:59   #9
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 8,785
Akira,

Do you have a screenshot of yours? I'm interested in how you set the colours etc so they are pleasing on the eyes without being 'too much'
BippyM is offline  
Old 17 March 2013, 21:25   #10
Vikke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lovisa / Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 80
Here is how my Notepad++ setup looks like.

It is the Black Board theme and with Amiga68k-syntax, some colors (and all background-colors) changed.

EDIT: The code is from the next tutorial, perhaps some clues about what is coming
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.jpg
Views:	465
Size:	80.6 KB
ID:	34721  
Vikke is offline  
Old 18 March 2013, 12:25   #11
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Your looks pretty cool bippy, it's just that others i downloaded were eye cancer ;P But not yours!

Here's how mine looks like (without your changes):
Akira is offline  
Old 18 March 2013, 12:30   #12
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 8,785
Re: Notepad++

It's very colourful.

BippyM is offline  
Old 05 May 2013, 12:23   #13
ascp
Pastafarian

 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Uppsala/Sweden
Posts: 290
I must also say that the editor jEdit has good m68k-editorsyntax support out of the box. Not amiga-specific though.

Last edited by ascp; 05 May 2013 at 12:31.
ascp is offline  
Old 06 May 2013, 12:09   #14
phx
Natteravn

phx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Herford / Germany
Posts: 1,451
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
Here's how mine looks like (without your changes):
Hmm. Either this editor doesn't support TABs, or had been misconfigured, or the author doesn't like well-aligned source texts.
phx is offline  
Old 28 August 2014, 03:42   #15
Thorham
Computer Nerd

Thorham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rotterdam/Netherlands
Age: 43
Posts: 3,086
Here's FrexxEd:

Thorham is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07736 seconds with 13 queries