English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Games images which need to be WHDified

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 July 2010, 02:12   #1
NewDeli
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris / FRANCE
Age: 45
Posts: 1,248
Send a message via ICQ to NewDeli
req. update for WHDLoad of Baal

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abaddon View Post
Does someone have the expansion disk? I've been thinking of coming out of retirement and do some more patching.
Good news ! I always wanted to congratulate you personally for your (and CT's) Sweet Cheater.

OT bit
Any chance to have the cheat from your Baal slave support infinite lives + the more powerful gun starting at level 1 ? I discussed about this minor issue here and here. I could make a whole new thread in prb. games eventually.
/OT bit
NewDeli is offline  
Old 20 July 2010, 21:23   #2
Abaddon
Registered User

Abaddon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago/USA
Age: 50
Posts: 422
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewDeli View Post
Good news ! I always wanted to congratulate you personally for your (and CT's) Sweet Cheater.

OT bit
Any chance to have the cheat from your Baal slave support infinite lives + the more powerful gun starting at level 1 ? I discussed about this minor issue here and here. I could make a whole new thread in prb. games eventually.
/OT bit
I am currently updating Armalyte and will be starting on Baal soon after. I will take a look at the issue(s), you mentioned on the supplied links, with the Programmers trainer. I will also be adding my own trainer as I need to thoroughly test the game.
Abaddon is offline  
Old 21 July 2010, 12:31   #3
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 32
Posts: 11,060
The two posts above split from this thread
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 21 July 2010, 15:33   #4
NewDeli
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris / FRANCE
Age: 45
Posts: 1,248
Send a message via ICQ to NewDeli
Actually, there is something inherent to the game I'd like to draw your attention upon, besides the trainer. When my soldier revisits an area, the monsters he has previously killed appear where they were again, which is annoying IMHO. After I have cleaned a level, I try to mentally draw its map and he is still exposed to falls and mines. I think it's distracting to also have to care for those monsters that were previously killed, even with cheats on.

It has nothing to do with the slave, so it's up to you to offer the possibility to prevent the monsters from reappearing with the updated slave, but I think it would be a welcome addition for those who enjoy the Baal.
NewDeli is offline  
Old 26 July 2010, 21:04   #5
Abaddon
Registered User

Abaddon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago/USA
Age: 50
Posts: 422
Just an update. The slave has been updated/re-written:

Added ButtonDelay
Added blitter waits
Added keyboard fix
Added cpu independnet delays for the intro screen if buttonwait not set.
Custom1=1 - Programmers Cheat (press p to pause then press f6)
Custom2=1 - My Cheat
- All weapons available frrom the start
- Infinite Firepower
- Infinite Fuel (once you get some)
- Invincibility from enemy fire
Abaddon is offline  
Old 27 July 2010, 00:23   #6
NewDeli
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris / FRANCE
Age: 45
Posts: 1,248
Send a message via ICQ to NewDeli
Good. Does your sweet cheat also supports
  • Infinite lives
  • Switching from one level to another
As mentioned in the posts I linked, the latter could be improved by making it do the following :
some key combination operates the switch this way 1 -> 2, 2 -> 3 and finally back to 1 (3 -> 1) (to avoid being stuck on level 3) ?

Hope I am not asking too much (immunity to enemy fire seems an acceptable workaround to the issue with the baddies reappearing aka it's probably better not to aim at modifying the games mechanisms as CT once told me).
NewDeli is offline  
Old 27 July 2010, 02:24   #7
Abaddon
Registered User

Abaddon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago/USA
Age: 50
Posts: 422
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewDeli View Post
Good. Does your sweet cheat also supports
  • Infinite lives
  • Switching from one level to another

As mentioned in the posts I linked, the latter could be improved by making it do the following :
some key combination operates the switch this way 1 -> 2, 2 -> 3 and finally back to 1 (3 -> 1) (to avoid being stuck on level 3) ?

Hope I am not asking too much (immunity to enemy fire seems an acceptable workaround to the issue with the baddies reappearing aka it's probably better not to aim at modifying the games mechanisms as CT once told me).
Oops! forgot to list infinite lives.

I'm not done yet, but if you use a combination of Custom1 and Custom2 you will be able press p and F6 to skip level. I just changed the programmers cheat to F6 rather than typing in that rather lengthy cheat, which does work....at least with the fixed keyboard routine.

I'm looking into a way to make the player invincible to running into the monsters as well. Also look into fixing the main game loop to run at a normal speed independent of the processor.
Abaddon is offline  
Old 27 July 2010, 03:44   #8
NewDeli
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris / FRANCE
Age: 45
Posts: 1,248
Send a message via ICQ to NewDeli
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abaddon View Post
I'm looking into a way to make the player invincible to running into the monsters as well.
He he ! Don't forget the mines. They are lethal to our poor space soldier(s) too.
NewDeli is offline  
Old 30 July 2010, 18:37   #9
Abaddon
Registered User

Abaddon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago/USA
Age: 50
Posts: 422
I'm just about done with the slave, just a few one more issue to resolve (cpu independent speed), but I attached the latest slave if you want to test it out.

Custom1=1 - Programmers cheat activate by pressing pause and F6
Custom2=1 - Invincible to enemy fire, infinite lives infinite fuel, infinite firepower, all weapons.
Custom3=1 - disable collision with monsters, mines and force fields
Attached Files
File Type: lha baaltest.lha (5.1 KB, 133 views)
Abaddon is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
req. update for WHDLoad of Lords of Chaos wlcina Games images which need to be WHDified 13 26 June 2010 21:02
Req. Foundation Update Mad-Matt request.Other 2 30 May 2009 12:08
REQ: CGX update -> CGXSYSTEM.LIBRARY v42.7 keropi request.Apps 8 05 November 2006 22:04
WHDload update packs... update! killergorilla project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 19 08 March 2006 12:58
Req: Space M.A.X. - Update Version (1992)(Starbyte)(De)(Disk 2 of 2) Lunde request.Old Rare Games 1 04 January 2003 18:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07204 seconds with 16 queries