English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 May 2009, 14:55   #1
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
aspi problem (was: auto resize problem)

hi Toni i try to auto resize option and it is crashed i attached my files
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (8.6 KB, 151 views)
File Type: dmp winuae_160_20090525_145213.dmp (47.9 KB, 156 views)
Kyon is offline  
Old 25 May 2009, 15:32   #2
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
and some configs full of buggy i need winuae 1.6.1
Kyon is offline  
Old 25 May 2009, 16:59   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,128
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyon View Post
and some configs full of buggy i need winuae 1.6.1
How nice "bug report". My reply: User error and buy a better PC.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 25 May 2009, 17:44   #4
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
Toni i tried this - ASPI crashes at startup (I thought it was fixed but..) Workaround: switch to SPTI or disable uaescsi.device.

and also neroaspi and frogaspi crashed me

and other aspis not good for me
because game freeze
Attached Files
File Type: dmp winuae_160_20090525_174331.dmp (51.7 KB, 153 views)
File Type: dmp winuae_160_20090525_174740.dmp (50.7 KB, 146 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (8.8 KB, 171 views)

Last edited by Kyon; 25 May 2009 at 17:50.
Kyon is offline  
Old 25 May 2009, 18:17   #5
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
and lastly i saw thats not auto resize problem only aspi devices are buggy all others fine on me thanks for your help . i hope you fix it as soon as possible
Kyon is offline  
Old 25 May 2009, 19:16   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,128
Slightly better but could be much better.. (how can you confuse between ASPI crashing and autoscale? )

"Game freezes" isn't very useful again.. (what game?)
Include winuaelog.txt too.

ASPI and SPTI work identically from emulation point of view.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 25 May 2009, 19:19   #7
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
no no . i have only one problem and it is aspi driver problem .

Sensible word of soccer but it my custom hdf
i tried whd version and it is fine
Kyon is offline  
Old 25 May 2009, 19:21   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,128
ASPI is used for cdrom (uaescsi.device). It has NOTHING to do with hardfiles or harddrives.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 25 May 2009, 19:23   #9
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
but it is strange i dont use cdrom but it is crashed
or other aspis freeze in my hdf
Kyon is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 11:53   #10
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,128
2x winuaelog.txt from 1.5.3 (no aspi crash) first with aspi, second with spti (exit emulation with alt+f4 when it freezes), please. Log enable checkbox in misc-panel.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 12:08   #11
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
ok i created new ones
thats about freezing
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (8.3 KB, 181 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (6.9 KB, 144 views)
Kyon is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 14:16   #12
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,128
Nothing about SPTI in log..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 14:24   #13
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
you want 1.5.3 logs ?
1.5.3 not crash in me
Kyon is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 14:25   #14
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,128
Yes, 1.5.3 logs, with SPTI and with ASPI. Crash is not the point here but finding why you have freezing problems when ASPI is not enabled.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 14:36   #15
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
i created them and nothing wrong with 1.5.3 and any freezes or any crashes with 1.5.3 everything fine
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlogwithaspi.txt (8.8 KB, 308 views)
File Type: txt winuaelogwithaspi.txt (7.1 KB, 146 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlogwithspti.txt (9.0 KB, 155 views)
File Type: txt winuaelogwithspti.txt (7.1 KB, 142 views)
Kyon is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 20:05   #16
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
Toni do you fix my problem ?
Kyon is offline  
Old 27 May 2009, 00:16   #17
Interceptor
Registered User
Interceptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 404
Toni doesnt collect SWOS or OCD remedy.
Interceptor is offline  
Old 27 May 2009, 00:29   #18
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
Thats not about swos or ocd my friend
thats about winuae bugs
Kyon is offline  
Old 27 May 2009, 09:36   #19
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,128
First, obviously this has nothing to do with ASPI or SPTI. (ASPI crashes, yes, but it still has nothing to do with this)

It is simple 'timing in 68020+ modes has changed again' in 1.6 and this stupid game simply fails. Not a bug.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 27 May 2009, 10:22   #20
amiga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Amiga_land
Posts: 443
@Toni:

Given the fact that SPTI is the recommended option, u should leave it as the *only* option in next release.
amiga is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mike the Magic Dragon: in-game problem or WinUAE problem? petran support.WinUAE 14 10 December 2013 16:12
Automatic resize problem mark_k support.WinUAE 3 10 February 2012 22:15
Auto window resize woes Foebane support.WinUAE 5 10 January 2012 18:47
Problem with Kickstarts [rare problem with faulty scripts in early v1.1 release] Topgun project.MAGE 14 08 June 2006 23:19
HTML auto-insert problem with *LONG* URLs andreas project.EAB 10 16 August 2002 23:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09064 seconds with 14 queries