English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 November 2001, 16:19   #1
duckieegg
 
Posts: n/a
how do i get this working?

i have dl a blank disk from the internet when i format it it says this disk is not a dos disk what do i do would be very grateful for any help thanks
 
Old 27 November 2001, 17:48   #2
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Big grin Format it

You have to format it.
For this task, you need a workbench.
Either you use the pull-down menu on the Workbench GUI (choose "initialize").
or do it by hand:

1> format drive df<number>: name "Mister Willwink" noicons

"Noicons" means you don't get that useless "Trashcan" installed.
Don't forget to press RETURN afterwards
(sorry, could not resist, blame it on the weather )
andreas is offline  
Old 27 November 2001, 17:52   #3
Drake1009
Registered User
Drake1009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,284
I think he knows how to press return. And now for blaming it on the weather

It's darn cold outside and in order to keep warm you have to type more to keep your fingers warm (As movement tends to heat people up).

Is that a good enough explanation?
Drake1009 is offline  
Old 27 November 2001, 18:18   #4
Fred the Fop
flaming faggot
Fred the Fop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Versailles
Age: 50
Posts: 2,802
Fuckie-egg. Learn your grammar and syntax better little boy.
Fred the Fop is offline  
Old 28 November 2001, 02:30   #5
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
grammar? nah, rather punctuation, Fred.
maybe the full stop and comma keys on his keyboard are indeed broken, this is possible
//Edit LOOK! his question mark '?' key does work!
andreas is offline  
Old 28 November 2001, 18:47   #6
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
nyeaaahh
Akira is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
External Disk Drive working and not working fc.studio support.Hardware 12 10 August 2009 04:04
New Plus/4 - Not working... DDNI support.Hardware 12 19 June 2009 19:37
floppy df0 working / not working Dave_wb support.Hardware 3 07 January 2009 10:11
0.99 not working Vasek support.WinUAE 20 04 August 2004 16:48
Working or Not Working - Same or Different ?? CPC464 Retrogaming General Discussion 1 01 April 2002 02:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06331 seconds with 13 queries