English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 June 2001, 00:24   #1
gusddm
 
Posts: n/a
Question Problems trying to run "Sword of Sodan" (help please!)

Hi , I downloaded the disks of Sword of Sodan, and when I try to play I have the next problem: (Im using Winuae 08.6 R6)
I insert the first disk, the game loads the tittle screen, then the game ask for the 2nd disk, then ask for the 1st again....but nothing more happens....It stay saying "Insert disk 1 in any drive" or something like that.....I tried different things..like inserting the 1st disk in the four drives , but nothing....

I you can help me it will be great because is a great game that I used to play in my old amiga 500.....

Thanks!
 
Old 23 June 2001, 01:25   #2
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,141
Question 8.6 r6, OMG.

First thing to try is the latest WinUAE, as I don't recall any problems running it with that, in fact I think it works with all versions from 0.8.8r*.

However another thing to try is this .... When game asks you to insert a disk thats already there, try ejecting it (press f12 and click on floppy menu and click on "EJECT" then click OK) and then repeat the process but reinsert the disk, as this often works
Ian is offline  
Old 27 June 2001, 02:00   #3
gusddm
 
Posts: n/a
Wink Finally I got it working! Thanks!!

nt
 
Old 27 June 2001, 19:14   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Quote:
try ejecting it (press f12 and click on floppy menu and click on "EJECT" then click OK)
Does anyone know the combination Shift-End-F1 to eject disk 1? (same with ... F2 for DF1: and so on)
I believe not many people know that afaics... I would've really switched to WinFellow *forever* if this shortcut wasn't built in. F12 is awkward as hell...

Last edited by andreas; 27 June 2001 at 23:38.
andreas is offline  
Old 27 June 2001, 22:27   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
gusddm from Argentina? heh, another one from my country, damn strange
Akira is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"8 bit jungle" demo won't run with latest Aros ROMs lm473 support.WinUAE 2 28 May 2013 18:38
"Reminder "Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" Meet Sat 5th of January 2013" rockape News 4 30 January 2013 01:06
"Meeting Collection" by Dope Denmark won't run with CE on Maren support.WinUAE 5 04 January 2010 02:12
Problems with "Thespywholovedme", "Flood", "Shinobi" sareks support.Games 12 03 May 2006 15:52
Ready to run "Amiga Inside" Pack Fissuras Amiga websites reviews 5 10 August 2002 02:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06281 seconds with 15 queries