English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 August 2014, 11:24   #1
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 442
[FYI] FS-UAE only addresses max. 384 MB Zorro III RAM (in some cases)

Hi Frode,

just for your interrest. FS-UAE only addresses 384MB RAM if I choose ZIII RAM sizes above 256MB RAM in the Launcher. I doesn't know, if this is a bug or not. I know, nobody need more RAM as 265MB for AmigaOS 3.x, but I think a little more are helpful for AROS Vision etc.

The ZIII fast RAM is splitted in two expansion Boards. One with 256MB and one with 128MB

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 25 October 2014 at 13:07.
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 06 August 2014, 21:57   #2
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,794
I got 1GB here without problems (2.5.7dev) -in one memory bank. However, memory allocation is currently always "JIT-compatible" (even when JIT is not used), and on some OS configurations, this restricts how large continuous memory region FS-UAE can allocate.

If you post a corresponding fs-uae.log.txt file, I can double-check what happens / try to reproduce.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 24 October 2014, 18:40   #3
ziovax
Registered User
ziovax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Roma / Italia
Age: 46
Posts: 90
Zorro III memory issue

I made a conf A4000/040 with 512MB of Zorro III ram, but when I start emulator, avail says only 392MB (411041792).
I made same conf in WinUAE: avail says correctly 512MB (536870912).

What's wrong?
ziovax is offline  
Old 28 October 2014, 11:06   #4
ziovax
Registered User
ziovax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Roma / Italia
Age: 46
Posts: 90
Here's mine:

fs-uae.log.txt

Thank you!
ziovax is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PAL Hires, but with overscan of 1024 x 384 - possible? mingle support.WinUAE 21 21 July 2010 13:11
UAEX - max 1MB Fast Ram Zetr0 support.OtherUAE 4 20 August 2008 02:37
blizz030 and 2mb max ram? aix support.Hardware 4 09 July 2006 21:44
Max fast ram BippyM support.WinUAE 8 28 March 2006 15:27
FYI: SciFi - SeaQuest DSV Marathon rbelk Nostalgia & memories 2 28 December 2005 22:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08193 seconds with 14 queries