English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 May 2012, 21:13   #101
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaOnline View Post
Same problem with the two computers (i've uninstalled Python)
Error: "The Application has failed to start because incorrect configuration. Reinstalling the application may fix it"
Have you tried installing the vcredist I linked to? If it does not help, I will try on a clean installation of Windows; will probably be able to reproduce it.

But the keyboard problem is more of a mystery.. -Same problem on the third computer also? Does it work properly when FS-UAE is launched without the launcher?
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 20 May 2012, 21:29   #102
AmigaOnline
Online Amiga Gaming
AmigaOnline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
Have you tried installing the vcredist I linked to? If it does not help, I will try on a clean installation of Windows; will probably be able to reproduce it.
Don't worry, issue fixed by installing vcredist

Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
But the keyboard problem is more of a mystery.. -Same problem on the third computer also? Does it work properly when FS-UAE is launched without the launcher?
FS-UAE works like a charm without the launcher.
It's not only a keyboard problem, but the emulator is somewhat unusable when started using the launcher (window only/not resizable/no menu...).
Will try with the third computer asap
AmigaOnline is offline  
Old 20 May 2012, 21:47   #103
AmigaOnline
Online Amiga Gaming
AmigaOnline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
-Same problem on the third computer also?
Same problems (i didn't expect something else in fact )

I've fixed the vcredist issue with the third computer
AmigaOnline is offline  
Old 20 May 2012, 21:50   #104
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaOnline View Post
Same problems (i didn't expect something else in fact )
I got it reproduced in a virtual machine, thanks for testing
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 20 May 2012, 22:06   #105
AmigaOnline
Online Amiga Gaming
AmigaOnline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
I got it reproduced in a virtual machine, thanks for testing
I just suppose that this could be useful for all Windows XP users
Finally, i have a good GPU
AmigaOnline is offline  
Old 21 May 2012, 11:03   #106
AmigaOnline
Online Amiga Gaming
AmigaOnline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 280
Hi!

Another suggestion: a dedicated config file for this launcher with:

-the default pathes (floppy disks, kickstarts...)
-additional default options

Thx
AmigaOnline is offline  
Old 21 May 2012, 21:55   #107
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaOnline View Post
@Frode:
-When a game has been started, it's not currently possible to switch to full screen (alt+tab) or to access the usual FS-UAE menu. Is it a normal behavior? The keyboard doesn't seem to work either (emulated joystick).
The problem disappeared when not initializing pygame in the launcher, so some conflict there. Removed it, which unfortunately also removes the joystick functionality from the launcher for now..

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaOnline View Post
Hi! Another suggestion: a dedicated config file for this launcher with:
-the default pathes (floppy disks, kickstarts...)
-additional default options
Yes, there will certainly be a dedicated config file for the launcher, which will also be more "hidden away", since you will alter the settings in the GUI instead.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 21 May 2012, 23:33   #108
AmigaOnline
Online Amiga Gaming
AmigaOnline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
The problem disappeared when not initializing pygame in the launcher, so some conflict there. Removed it, which unfortunately also removes the joystick functionality from the launcher for now..
Thanks for all your efforts anyhow
AmigaOnline is offline  
Old 23 May 2012, 11:58   #109
Speedvicio
Registered User
Speedvicio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sicily/Palermo/Italy
Age: 43
Posts: 62
Hello Frode
The selection of the theme is restricted only to a sub folder of fs-uae?
Speedvicio is offline  
Old 23 May 2012, 12:19   #110
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedvicio View Post
Hello Frode
The selection of the theme is restricted only to a sub folder of fs-uae?
Themes (theme folders) are located in either:
- share/fs-uae/
- (My) Documents/FS-UAE/Themes/

Perhaps I should move the bundled themes into share/fs-uae/themes/, so it will be easier to iterate over / find available themes.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 23 May 2012, 13:00   #111
Speedvicio
Registered User
Speedvicio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sicily/Palermo/Italy
Age: 43
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
Themes (theme folders) are located in either:
- share/fs-uae/
- (My) Documents/FS-UAE/Themes/

Perhaps I should move the bundled themes into share/fs-uae/themes/, so it will be easier to iterate over / find available themes.
It might be a good idea to choose the themes from any folder, just specifying the path.
Speedvicio is offline  
Old 23 May 2012, 13:11   #112
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedvicio View Post
It might be a good idea to choose the themes from any folder, just specifying the path.
I can make it possible to specify a full path for "theme" in the next version, it is trivial and quick to add!
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 17:45   #113
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,785
Version 1.3.10:
  • Properly close hdf file stream in hdf_close_target function.
  • Compile with _FILE_OFFSET_64_BIT defined.
  • Use 64-bit ftell/fseek functions for hdf support where available.
  • Call fflush(NULL) to flush other remaining file streams on exit, if any.
  • Less video latency in full sync mode, but also requires a more powerful computer for smooth scrolling. Use new boolean option low_latency_vsync to enable.
  • Can alternatively specify path to theme folder with theme option.
  • Warn when using deprecated SUPER model. Use A4000/040 instead.
  • Use simplified framewait function in custom.cpp.
  • Merged WinUAE 2.4.2beta2 + compatibility patch.
  • Fixed a RTG screen mode change crash (pointer to resized buffer not set correctly).
  • Disabled OpenGL debug checking, which was accidentally enabled in the latest development releases.
  • fs-uae can be started with –list-joysticks to just print names of connected joysticks to stdout and then exit.
  • (Launcher) Automatically set amiga joystick port mode when selecting host device.
  • (Launcher) Clear (rest of) floppy image list when multi-selecting floppies.
  • (Launcher) Automatically select first joystick for input port 1 if a joystick is connected.
  • (Launcher) Add window/fullscreen mode selector.
  • (Launcher) Replaced some text buttons with bitmap buttons.
  • (Launcher) Detect connected joysticks by running fs-uae –list-joysticks.
  • (Launcher) Removed joystick configuration from launcher (for now) due to a pygame / wxpython conflict.
http://fengestad.no/wp/fs-uae/download-beta
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 17:54   #114
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaOnline View Post
It's not only a keyboard problem, but the emulator is somewhat unusable when started using the launcher (window only/not resizable/no menu...).
Now, joystick information is retrieved by executing fs-uae --list-joysticks instead of using pygame, so this problem should not be present anymore. Joystick configuration tool is removed for now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedvicio View Post
It might be a good idea to choose the themes from any folder, just specifying the path.
Implemented in 1.3.10, just use the same "theme" option by specifying the path to the theme folder.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 18:17   #115
Philantrop
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: DE
Posts: 27
Frode, looks like you forgot to upload the source tarball. :-)
Philantrop is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 18:26   #116
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philantrop View Post
Frode, looks like you forgot to upload the source tarball. :-)
Yes I did -it's uploaded now
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 19:35   #117
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 46
Posts: 1,507
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
yeah ! no more reason to use WinUAE for me now
Foul is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 19:37   #118
AmigaOnline
Online Amiga Gaming
AmigaOnline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
Now, joystick information is retrieved by executing fs-uae --list-joysticks instead of using pygame, so this problem should not be present anymore. Joystick configuration tool is removed for now.
Good Will try this (working) launcher asap
About the launcher: All new features/options/buttons are welcomed
AmigaOnline is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 20:15   #119
AmigaOnline
Online Amiga Gaming
AmigaOnline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 280
@Frode:

Launcher: a way to start a game without an official kickstart file would be nice (AROS). Of course it's currently experimental but this should be appreciated by some new users
AmigaOnline is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 20:37   #120
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaOnline View Post
Launcher: a way to start a game without an official kickstart file would be nice (AROS). Of course it's currently experimental but this should be appreciated by some new users
Yes, and in the same vein, I was also thinking about bundling a small and freely distributable game or two (compatible with the AROS kickstart) with for instance the Windows installer so new users can just install and try it out. I like the shareware game "Cybernetix", for instance -But in any case, AROS kickstart (and custom kickstart for that matter) will be an option.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE <= 2.9.x development series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 1346 18 April 2020 08:02
FS-UAE 1.1 Development Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 214 06 May 2012 13:53
FS-UAE 1.0 Stable Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 62 01 May 2012 00:15
FS-UAE 1.1 Development Series - Autoscaling problem weiju support.FS-UAE 4 06 April 2012 06:11
E-UAE Development pjhutch support.OtherUAE 1 06 October 2008 02:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.22053 seconds with 14 queries