English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 January 2003, 18:07   #1
Hicks
 
Posts: n/a
Playing older games on A1200

Hi all

I have got my old A1200 out of retirement and its been great
playing all the old games again thing is some of the old old
games that work on the A500 wont work on my A1200
i seem to remember a disc i had years ago that would allow
you to boot the machine using the 1.3 bios anybody know
where i can get a copy of this disk ?


thanks
 
Old 02 January 2003, 18:20   #2
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 42
Posts: 5,820
I've put Relokick v1.4 in the Zone (check out the buttons at the top of the webpage).

It's very good - probably the one you were thinking of.

If you've got a hard disk and some extra memory on your A1200, I'd recommend checking out WHDLoad - www.whdload.de - it fixes older games as well as installing them to the hard drive.
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 02 January 2003, 18:39   #3
Hicks
 
Posts: n/a
yep thats the one, thanks for your help
 
Old 02 January 2003, 19:33   #4
Drake1009
Registered User
Drake1009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,284
You can use the rom from the relokick disk with a program called TUDE to get those games which won't work with relokick another chance.

Tude, apart from being able to boot into 1.3 mode, can also handle caches, emulate other graphics chipsets and other stuff. You might need a harddisk to use it though. You can find TUDE on aminet.
Drake1009 is offline  
Old 02 January 2003, 21:34   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
I second the motion for TUDE, it's a much better program.
Akira is offline  
Old 02 January 2003, 21:42   #6
dreamkatcha
My elbow tastes of icky

dreamkatcha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 826
There are a few features in the boot-up hidden menu which might help as well. If my memory serves me correctly you can find them by holding down both mouse buttons as your 1200 boots.
dreamkatcha is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playing CD32 games on my A1200 VoltureX support.Hardware 17 27 September 2012 04:54
older games with native Americans? s2325 Retrogaming General Discussion 2 27 May 2012 23:46
A1200 Tower Conversion - Quesion About Playing CD32 Games dire_wolf support.Hardware 3 24 July 2009 16:52
Playing WHDLoad games from PCMCIA CF on A1200 Nostromo support.Hardware 2 17 December 2008 18:11
Graphic quality for older games? sparky Amiga scene 2 15 January 2005 17:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06394 seconds with 13 queries