English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 May 2010, 22:22   #1
Experiment T
Registered User
Experiment T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: DABtropolis
Posts: 31
World Of Commodore 1992 Sanity Demo A1200 Issue

In the latest Winuae Beta and Official release This demo no longer runs on a standard A1200 configuration.
as the World of commodore logo appears and then switches over to the large blue text it enters an endless sound loop and reports the following error:
****SOS System Error Nr $00000050!! Exception #$00000004, Register At $000001A0

I also tried the pre-installed WHDLoad version and it also crashes at the same spot however WHDLoad gives out the following error:
Exception "Level 3 Autovector (COPPER/VBLANK/BLITTER)" ($6C) At $272D6 occured

I Have Attached 4 logs: one set for the WHDLoad Version and one for the floppy disk version
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog Whdload.txt (13.1 KB, 124 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog Whdload.txt (7.5 KB, 139 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog disk.txt (13.4 KB, 124 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog disk.txt (7.4 KB, 139 views)

Last edited by Experiment T; 24 May 2010 at 22:39.
Experiment T is offline  
Old 25 May 2010, 03:43   #2
andy
Back.
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 121
I'm not in a position to decipher or help directly and won't add potentially time-wasting suggestions, but you do know that WoC '92 is a demo for the 500?

It's obviously worked for you in the past with A1200 settings, so I just thought I'd mention it in case you were wanting to watch the demo and switching to an A500 config could at least be a short-term solution.
andy is offline  
Old 25 May 2010, 09:49   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,503
This is interrupt timing related (as usual), probably it works on a real 020/030 A1200 but not if it has 040/060.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 25 May 2010, 17:11   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,503
I can't test this currently because it refuses to start with custom "3.9" ROMs.
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
aGTW: Dragon (1992) Demo viddi project.aGTW 9 15 August 2011 01:00
Sanity - World of Commodore (preview) WHDLoad Hewitson support.Demos 7 08 June 2010 05:36
World of Commodore gklinger News 5 19 November 2008 08:17
World of Commodore? Djay request.Demos 7 16 October 2002 05:18
Commodore World Issue #5 Uukrul Retrogaming General Discussion 14 06 February 2002 02:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06239 seconds with 14 queries