English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 November 2004, 23:47   #1
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
what is this classic wb????

I am sorry for my ignorance, but what is Classic Wb??? Is it meant to be used in real amigas, or only in emulators??? Is it better than my installed os3.9 on my a1200???
keropi is offline  
Old 07 November 2004, 23:58   #2
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Q1) Read the info and use the links provided.

Quick answers - Q2) Both and Q3) I'd use OS3.9 if you're happy with your setup. These are OS3.0 pre-installed workbenches, mainly for beginners or those who don't want the hassle of building their own from scratch.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 08 November 2004, 00:12   #3
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
thanx!
keropi is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Classic WB stefcep2 project.ClassicWB 5 05 October 2010 11:52
Classic WB OS3.9 VS Classic WB ADV SP fitzsteve project.ClassicWB 6 28 December 2009 22:27
Which Classic WB for A2000? KatManDEW project.ClassicWB 2 17 January 2009 11:53
Why not the classic OS..? Charlie Retrogaming General Discussion 3 16 November 2007 21:52
My Classic WB..........So Far....... MSC project.ClassicWB 2 09 October 2004 00:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06100 seconds with 13 queries