English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 December 2002, 14:17   #1
Steve
Truth seeker...
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 41
Posts: 2,284
Evil grin The Great Amiga Keyboard Conundrum

Lol. Such a lavish and grand title for a rather unexciting problem. Oh well. The problem I have is thus: Just how the hell are you supposed to type the \ key under WinUAE. It should be the key after the + key but of course on a PC keyboard the next key is the backspace so...? Is it mapped to somewhere else on the keyboard?? Where???
Steve is offline  
Old 13 December 2007, 08:22   #2
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,047
Tried the newest version?
Shoonay is offline  
Old 13 December 2007, 14:49   #3
flipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: newark england
Posts: 19
###########


well it is on my laptop but i have a british keymap

just checked with american does the same
flipper is offline  
Old 08 January 2008, 12:04   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
If I'm not too wrong, it was once (!) mapped to F11.
But now? No idea.

Just make sure to always keep an older version handy if you plan to type lots of backslashes

Last edited by andreas; 08 January 2008 at 12:18.
andreas is offline  
Old 08 January 2008, 13:29   #5
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,300
Hiya from a neybie

I was recently using HiSoft C++ that required the \ key.

I'm sure I found it was mapped somewhere to the right of either L or M. Can't remember if you had to press a qualifier key or not though

I'll check it out later tonight.
davideo is offline  
Old 09 January 2008, 00:23   #6
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,300
Just as I thought - if you haven't already found it - on the PC keyboard it's the hash # key above the right shift button

Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 09 January 2008, 00:43   #7
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 38
Posts: 2,488
lol, 5h00n4y - did you trawl EAB looking for the oldest thread you could reply to???
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 09 January 2008, 01:44   #8
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,047
Yup, I constantly do it, but try to only bump those with 0 anwsers

But hey, shhh, they've still didn't notice...
Shoonay is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted: Amiga 600 keyboard membrane (Blue) or full keyboard assembly RetromanIE MarketPlace 8 19 August 2012 15:48
Coverdisk conundrum - flight-sim playback demo Grimbog Looking for a game name ? 4 05 January 2007 20:17
using any Amiga keyboard with an A1000's keyboard socket boing_1000 support.Hardware 5 03 January 2007 03:55
Big box conundrum Chris Retrogaming General Discussion 14 16 January 2003 15:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08678 seconds with 15 queries