English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 September 2016, 17:45   #1
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,789
End+F9 RTG↔native mode switch

I'm having problems getting the End+F9 key combination (which switches the display between native and RTG images) to work. In the attached archive End+F9 works using the NetBSD config, but not in the other one. I've probably missed something simple here...
Attached Files
File Type: zip Configs.zip (5.4 KB, 17 views)
mark_k is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 September 2016, 17:49   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 20,161
I am quite sure this is 100% beta related and posting beta problems in other threads, at least without mentioning it, is not good idea

(EDIT: alpha related even?)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 September 2016, 18:11   #3
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,789
Nope, happens on 3.3.0 in Windows too (with a uaegfx or Piccolo config End+F9 doesn't switch, but it does on the NetBSD config).
mark_k is online now  
Old 19 September 2016, 18:22   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 20,161
(Then don't include 3.4 created config files and config file with feature that does not exist in 3.3. Without explaining it)

NetBSD config works. Can't really test your other configs without matching hardfiles..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 September 2016, 19:45   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 20,161
input.1.keyboard.0.button.207.END=KEY_CURSOR_RIGHT.0.J

You have END overridden with custom mapping.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 21 September 2016, 21:11   #6
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,789
Aaargh! I think I must have been trying to get an easier mode-switching key combo to work with my old laptop (whose keyboard needed a Fn-key combination for End). And then completely forgot about it...
mark_k is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WINUAE: swap between Native screen and RTG possible? CFOU! support.WinUAE 14 12 March 2013 13:44
Gfx artifacts with native AGA but not with RTG Geijer support.Other 5 09 August 2011 08:45
Is it possible to have scanlines enabled in native mode but disabled in RTG? Dr.Venom support.WinUAE 4 22 May 2011 11:04
WinUAE 2.01 screen mode problem (native vs. RTG) StingRay support.WinUAE 13 28 January 2010 15:23
Unstable display in Native mode. Ed Cruse support.WinUAE 8 09 June 2009 17:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18202 seconds with 13 queries