English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 September 2014, 15:46   #1
Liquidsnake
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Malmberget /Sweden
Posts: 29
Cybervision 64/3D with Scandoubler

Hi guys
I might be the owner of a Cv64/3D fairly soon and my question is:
Do you guys recommend installing specific drivers for that card or Picasso96 ?

I'm planning on using it on a 19" Dell 4:3 format if that makes any difference
on my A4000D
Liquidsnake is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 September 2014, 16:01   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,041
The age old CyberGraphX v4.3rc6 or Picasso96 2.1c debate huh?
alexh is offline  
Old 17 September 2014, 16:08   #3
Liquidsnake
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Malmberget /Sweden
Posts: 29
Well, I'm not interested in starting a debate I just want to know the easiest way to get Workbench native resolutions showing through the card, and whdload games and whatever else I want to run
Liquidsnake is offline  
Old 17 September 2014, 20:31   #4
esc
 
Posts: n/a
FWIW - I've had really good experiences with a CV64/3D and Picasso96 with everything you've listed above. In fact, if you add some sort of PCI solution later on (Mediator, etc), you can basically piggyback it onto your P96 setup.
 
Old 17 September 2014, 21:25   #5
Liquidsnake
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Malmberget /Sweden
Posts: 29
Ok, then IŽll check it out, I haven't got the card yet, I just thought I'd check out some options
Liquidsnake is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cybervision 64-3D Scandoubler trouble Bobbie23 support.Hardware 0 16 May 2014 15:25
FS: Cybervision 64/3D + Scandoubler + accessories Jon Hare MarketPlace 0 25 June 2012 10:27
Price check: Phase 5 CyberVision 64/3D + scandoubler? kmob MarketPlace 2 18 June 2009 02:32
Internal Scandoubler for External Scandoubler sbeehre Swapshop 1 22 January 2008 10:29
Is the Comp Serv Scandoubler (also Arxon) a full 24bit AGA scandoubler? keropi support.Hardware 11 03 August 2006 13:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.31858 seconds with 12 queries