English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 January 2012, 16:50   #1
StarEye
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Norway
Age: 41
Posts: 987
Where did my installation go?

I rarely use WinUAE, but I had ClassicWB installed just for that rare occasion, and it's been a while since I used it. Last time I used it was up to 6 months ago or so, but now when I load up winuae and look for a configuration, none of them are called classicwb and I can't find anything like that anywhere. Only configuration files I can find are the preinstalled A1200 and A4000 ones, and they want me to install ClassicWB again every time. I know I have it installed, because the game I played last in ClassicWB is still installed in the HARDDRIVE folder (Syndicate).

So, I guess the question is, why does ClassicWB want to start over every time? I assume because I use the wrong configuration, but why in the hell isn't that automatically saved after installing the first time?
StarEye is offline  
Old 19 January 2012, 20:47   #2
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
You are right in thinking after the initial install and asking for Workbench disks, then it never again needs installing.

I don't have an answer for you as I have no way of knowing what you've been doing on your PC or how it's set up. Sounds like you're using the UAE version.

Check that the HDF's aren't read only - perhaps it's a file permission issue on your PC?
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 19 January 2012, 21:36   #3
StarEye
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Norway
Age: 41
Posts: 987
Oops, never mind, for some reason I forgot to check out the other configs, and apparently I installed it with an A4000 Normal configuration, not on the A1200 config. Since I always use an A1200 config, I assume I did this time as well, but ok.

Sorry for wasting your time. :P
StarEye is offline  
Old 20 January 2012, 12:30   #4
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
No problem, that's what the forum is for.

Glad you got it sorted.
Bloodwych is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmiTCP 4.0 Installation ShamblerDK support.Hardware 11 04 March 2017 22:05
OS 3.9 installation problems. protek support.Other 9 25 June 2010 20:11
Deneb installation source support.Hardware 0 09 August 2008 19:17
WB 3.1 Installation Language HymnsomniaK New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 21 June 2006 12:35
Installation woes Monolith support.Apps 11 02 December 2005 14:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05844 seconds with 13 queries