English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 June 2006, 09:45   #1
coze
hastala vista winny vista
coze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: mt fuji
Age: 41
Posts: 1,333
Send a message via ICQ to coze Send a message via Yahoo to coze
Workbench icon placement

Hello,
I have some files hidden on my wb unless I choose show all files. How can I make these files visible ? I guess it's cause probably they don't have icons. (.info files ?) Also they're spread all around the place and I would like to change their position inside the drawer permanently. How can I do that ?
coze is offline  
Old 11 June 2006, 10:17   #2
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
You're right about the .info stuff.
What Workbench version are you using?
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 11 June 2006, 10:27   #3
coze
hastala vista winny vista
coze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: mt fuji
Age: 41
Posts: 1,333
Send a message via ICQ to coze Send a message via Yahoo to coze
2.1 and 1.3.
coze is offline  
Old 11 June 2006, 10:33   #4
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Sorry, can't help you there
Have mostly used WB3x during the years..used 1.3 when I was young but didn't touch anything in it.

Inknow we have some experts in this area here that will come up with the solutions THOOOOOMAS!!! where art thou?
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 11 June 2006, 10:47   #5
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 38
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
@coze

The thing about showing all files is only possible in Workbench 2.x and upwards.

On the Workbench 1.3.3 you need to select the icon, and choose snapshot (IIRC) from the pull down menu.

On the Workbench 2.1 you just find a icon you like, and rename it to the drawer or file you want to use it with, but with the extension .info attached. Arrange the icons like you want them to be arranged, and again choose to snapshot the icons from the pull down menu.
DoctorQ is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Icon problems with KG WHDload package / Workbench 2.1 CU_AMiGA support.Other 9 02 October 2009 02:15
Workbench 3.1 Icon Text blackcornflake support.Apps 1 27 September 2009 15:14
A600 floppy placement. prart support.Hardware 4 08 September 2008 08:47
A1200 Fan and heatsink placement probs Akira support.Hardware 22 20 March 2004 21:02
Workbench 3.9 icon colors Konrad support.Apps 10 11 March 2004 17:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06136 seconds with 13 queries