English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 July 2016, 11:38   #181
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
You can use cursor keys only when enable 'Custom control' via uae4arm menu (Input tab).
Also you have to assign these buttons:
Up - Arrow Up
Down - Arrow Down
Left - Arrow Left
Right - Arrow Right
There are some Pandora shortcuts. if you hold R then the D-pad acts as the arrow keys but the L and R buttons are the wrong way round on the Android port and hasn't been fixed yet, you have to hold L instead. Also, if you have mapped L and R to something else then you lose all the shortcuts. You can't change the shortcut keys to anything else because the priority is for the old, old, Pandora console. There are other shorcuts as well but they involve holding a L or R button and pressing a key on the keyboard which is quite a hard task when using the limited on-screen keyboard.
liveevil is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 July 2016, 14:43   #182
Michael Sykes
WinUAE end user

Michael Sykes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Bremen
Age: 38
Posts: 623
Did anyone ever compile that for Windows phone?
The only way I see to get good games to the platform.

I mean isn't MS working on tools to make it easy for devs to port android apps to windows phones, since they gave up project astoria(android emu). Things could have been so easy.
Just deploy the uae4arm.apk and it works.

But no MS tells us storys about security issues and drops the project, silently. Just a few weeks after someone made google playstore work on w10 phones. ;-)

Bye bye to my Workbench on the Lumia plans...
Michael Sykes is offline  
Old 07 July 2016, 19:55   #183
cray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
uae4arm-debug-27062016.apk

if someone still has troubles with write on external storage or sd-card please try this apk and post result.
Hi.

Running this build on my Galaxy S7 with sd-card it won't let me use save states (i.e. saving won't work). I tried setting "Data installation location" both to external / internal storage.

Regards
cray is offline  
Old 08 July 2016, 13:02   #184
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 507
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
TomB updated Uae4arm for OpenPandora platform

Changes:
- Performance improvement in JIT
- Faster HAM decoding
- Faster sprite drawing in AGA
- Left + right shoulder + r: switch lores/hires
- CD32 support
- New inputdevice handling
- Built-in configurations for Amiga 500, Amiga 1200 and CD32

Notes for new inputdevice:
Code and configuration is now like in WinUAE (except GUI). This will make it easier to port UAE4ARM to other devices like the Pyra. A few keys have now a different function (i.e. START is now used as PLAY button for CD32). Read the docs for details.

CD32:
You can use cue/ccd/iso images of CDs. Currently, only WAV files are supported for audio tracks. MP3 and FLAC may be added in a future release. Also, the MPEG decoder card is not available in current version.

https://pyra-handheld.com/boards/thr...3#post-1385503
lubomyr is offline  
Old 08 July 2016, 18:45   #185
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
TomB updated Uae4arm for OpenPandora platform

Changes:
- Performance improvement in JIT
- Faster HAM decoding
- Faster sprite drawing in AGA
- Left + right shoulder + r: switch lores/hires
- CD32 support
- New inputdevice handling
- Built-in configurations for Amiga 500, Amiga 1200 and CD32

Notes for new inputdevice:
Code and configuration is now like in WinUAE (except GUI). This will make it easier to port UAE4ARM to other devices like the Pyra. A few keys have now a different function (i.e. START is now used as PLAY button for CD32). Read the docs for details.

CD32:
You can use cue/ccd/iso images of CDs. Currently, only WAV files are supported for audio tracks. MP3 and FLAC may be added in a future release. Also, the MPEG decoder card is not available in current version.

https://pyra-handheld.com/boards/thr...3#post-1385503
Exciting! Lubomyr, when you port this can you remember to put the L + R joypad buttons the right way round. This will be good for the shortcuts. Thanks.

Also, the picture doesn't show to tell you which mode you're in, Joystick/Mouse/Stylus ?

Last edited by liveevil; 08 July 2016 at 19:09.
liveevil is offline  
Old 09 July 2016, 09:06   #186
Baboon
Moon Monkey
Baboon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Plymouth, Devon
Posts: 376
Ooh nice I like the sound of cd32 emulation.

I've been playing many cd games perfectly like microcosm, syndicate, cannon fodder etc on my tablet using thr real3do emulator but would love to play the amiga cd versions too
Baboon is offline  
Old 12 July 2016, 19:15   #187
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 507
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
android port of uae4arm updated
uae4arm-debug-12072016.apk

Changes:
- Implemented latest TomB changes from OpenPandora port
- temporary broken few keys. (right shift, control, right/left alt, etc... - does not work). i will try to fix it later.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 12 July 2016, 20:53   #188
Baboon
Moon Monkey
Baboon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Plymouth, Devon
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
android port of uae4arm updated
uae4arm-debug-12072016.apk

Changes:
- Implemented latest TomB changes from OpenPandora port
- temporary broken few keys. (right shift, control, right/left alt, etc... - does not work). i will try to fix it later.
I just tried uae4arm for the first time. It installs on my Nvidia Shield Tablet but when you load the app it quits out on the sdl menu each time before it loads the app?

Edit: it's the same on Sony z3c?
Baboon is offline  
Old 12 July 2016, 21:27   #189
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
android port of uae4arm updated
uae4arm-debug-12072016.apk

Changes:
- Implemented latest TomB changes from OpenPandora port
- temporary broken few keys. (right shift, control, right/left alt, etc... - does not work). i will try to fix it later.
Thanks for the new version, so did you manage to compile the latest JIT or this is using the old one ?

The built-in CD32 config didn't work so I had to create my own (now I have two). It also didn't detect my two CD32 roms (from Amiga Forever) so I manually added them but couldn't get any CD's to load. I tried CUE and ISO (with MP3s). Did you have any luck ? Also can't change control method because the ALT key doesn't work but you knew that already.

EDIT. Also, the Roms in my other configs don't come up in the Rom drop down menu. It's because the default Rom path has now changed to Amiga Forever Essentials.

Last edited by liveevil; 12 July 2016 at 21:44.
liveevil is offline  
Old 12 July 2016, 21:42   #190
Baboon
Moon Monkey
Baboon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Plymouth, Devon
Posts: 376
Last working version for me on two different devices appears to be uae4arm-android-12052016.apk? This new release and also uae4arm-debug-27062016 install OK but crash instantly first time when you see the sdl screen before anything happens?
Baboon is offline  
Old 12 July 2016, 21:48   #191
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 507
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Quote:
Originally Posted by liveevil View Post
Thanks for the new version, so did you manage to compile the latest JIT or this is using the old one ?

The built-in CD32 config didn't work so I had to create my own (now I have two). It also didn't detect my two CD32 roms (from Amiga Forever) so I manually added them but couldn't get any CD's to load. I tried CUE and ISO (with MP3s). Did you have any luck ? Also can't change control method because the ALT key doesn't work but you knew that already.
1) I used jit from previous working version (all other suggested solutions with new jit does not work with one of my android device)
2) builtin cd32 config works for me
3) I tested few cd32 iso games. All run fine.

try to check if you have two kickstart file:
Kickstart v3.1 rev 40.60 (1993)(Commodore)(CD32).rom
CD32 Extended-ROM rev 40.60 (1993)(Commodore)(CD32).rom

Last edited by lubomyr; 12 July 2016 at 21:53.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 12 July 2016, 21:53   #192
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
1) I used jit from previous working version (all other suggested solutions not work with one of my android device)
2) builtin cd32 config works for me
3) I tested few cd32 iso games. All run fine.

try to check if you have two kickstart file:
Kickstart v3.1 rev 40.60 (1993)(Commodore)(CD32).rom
CD32 Extended-ROM rev 40.60 (1993)(Commodore)(CD32).rom
Yes, it works now. It was because the default System ROM path was now changed to Amiga Forever Essentials'. I changed it back to my old path and now they work. It wouldn't let me save over the default CD32 config though. I just wanted to change the config so the on-screen keys weren't showing.
liveevil is offline  
Old 12 July 2016, 22:09   #193
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 507
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baboon View Post
Last working version for me on two different devices appears to be uae4arm-android-12052016.apk? This new release and also uae4arm-debug-27062016 install OK but crash instantly first time when you see the sdl screen before anything happens?
try this version, and post result
uae4arm-debug-12072016-oldapi.apk
lubomyr is offline  
Old 12 July 2016, 22:31   #194
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
There are some CD32 buttons missing, the Start button on gamepad should be the CD32 'Play' button. This means you can't start some games like Fire & Ice and Pinball Illusions. I'm also not sure if MP3 audio tracks are working, I tried 3 games that didn't have any music. I'll try again tomorrow unless someone can confirm its working.
liveevil is offline  
Old 12 July 2016, 22:39   #195
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 507
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Quote:
Originally Posted by liveevil View Post
There are some CD32 buttons missing, the Start button on gamepad should be the CD32 'Play' button. This means you can't start some games like Fire & Ice and Pinball Illusions.
Did you try to set 'dPad as CD32 controler' for Port1 ('input' menu) ?
Custom control also allow remap some buttons as cd32 buttons.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 12 July 2016, 22:44   #196
Baboon
Moon Monkey
Baboon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Plymouth, Devon
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
try this version, and post result
uae4arm-debug-12072016-oldapi.apk
Yes that works thanks. Will test games now....
Baboon is offline  
Old 12 July 2016, 22:58   #197
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
Did you try to set 'dPad as CD32 controler' for Port1 ('input' menu) ?
Custom control also allow remap some buttons as cd32 buttons.
Setting d-pad as CD32 makes even less buttons work. At the moment, on a joypad the Start, Select and Back buttons all bring up the UAE4arm GUI. According to the Pandora instructions, the Start button is supposed to be 'Play', L + Start is 'Rewind' and R + Start is 'Fast Forward'.

Can someone also test ISO's with MP3 audio tracks if possible, they don't work for me.
liveevil is offline  
Old 12 July 2016, 23:10   #198
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,552
The controls on this and all other ports are simply shockingly awful

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
BippyM is offline  
Old 13 July 2016, 08:22   #199
Baboon
Moon Monkey
Baboon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Plymouth, Devon
Posts: 376
Well the emu is booting fine nowand I've configured it to run cd32 and pick up my rom files (the default configuration didn't pick up my roms?) but all I get is the cd32 intro and sound...


So I'm doing something wrong as my iso, cue files etc aren't booting?

Last edited by Baboon; 13 July 2016 at 11:45.
Baboon is offline  
Old 13 July 2016, 11:12   #200
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baboon View Post
Well the emu is booting fine nowand I've configured it to run cd32 and pick up my rom files (the default configuration didn't pick up my roms?) but all I get is the cd32 intro and sound...

So I'm doing something wrong as my iso, cue files etc aren't booting?
You must have completely ignored my post above http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=192
liveevil is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IPF and ARM jonathan project.SPS (was CAPS) 24 14 October 2015 19:19
DO OR DIE,x86 or ARM? hydragon Amiga scene 19 21 March 2014 12:05
WinUAE for Windows 8 ARM? Mequa request.UAE Wishlist 6 27 October 2011 19:40
Made in Britain - ARM DDNI Nostalgia & memories 2 30 June 2011 10:53
Minimig mod for ARM lolafg support.Hardware 7 17 October 2010 20:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21868 seconds with 13 queries