English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 August 2006, 23:22   #1
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 51
Posts: 587
Guru/freeze when double clicking icons

Installed OS3.9 this am.

Hitting problems. I know this is a duplicate to the thread in .apps, but need help desperately, and this forum seems to get mnore hits than .apps

When I click on DH0 it opens, when I click on any icon inside the computer immediately freezes.

When I click on DH1, 2 or CD0: nothing happens, the pointer can move, then freezes and GURU's

Dopus is run at startup, and works fine - I can access any drive, run commands, read/write files, launch programs.

Shell works fine too.

Ideas? Its just icon work that is causing errors.

A4K, WarpEngine 040, C64/3D, X-Surf. All worked fine under OS3.1, have (latest?) 68040, (.lib, new.lib, old.lib) and 68060 libs. What else needs checking?
alewis is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 August 2006, 15:46   #2
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 51
Posts: 587
Solved. CGX software to blame.
alewis is offline  
Old 09 August 2006, 20:05   #3
adolescent
Powered by Motorola

 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,064
Just a question, but why do you have 060 libs installed on an 040 system?
adolescent is offline  
Old 10 August 2006, 00:44   #4
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 51
Posts: 587
Because I have a PPC/060 to install once the system has bedded in... though it appears my "new and unused" PPC was DOA. Shame I bought it 18months ago and its been sat ona shelf ever since :-(
alewis is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
no clicking floppy Dave_wb support.Hardware 2 07 August 2011 00:13
Floppy drive constantly clicking gingerbeardman support.Hardware 20 03 June 2010 11:06
default icons to double height rare_j request.Apps 1 29 December 2009 15:28
Double PAL / Double NTSC, oficially supported by WHDLoad... Shoonay project.WHDLoad 1 17 December 2005 18:05
Double clicking on an .adf file Unregistered support.WinUAE 6 30 September 2002 07:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17808 seconds with 14 queries