English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 September 2006, 22:02   #1
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
REQ: Skarb Templariuszy [POLISH]

This is the puppy:

http://hol.abime.net/4269

As you can see, there are ZERO in-game screenshots. That's because the disks are not available anywhere (yes they once were, but they must have been contributed by people who haven't looked into EAB for ages)

Does anyone of you Polish guys happen to have the real disk or an image?
I would like to play-test this game.

Thanks
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 September 2006, 22:44   #2
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 42
Posts: 5,214
sorry for the OT:
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreas
they must have been contributed by people who haven't looked into EAB for ages
the page was last updated in july, that makes me wonder if there's a way to know when any given game is first added to hol.
Marcuz is offline  
Old 05 September 2006, 00:02   #3
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
For the team there is, we have an internal log file.
It was the beginning of April 2003. And the guy that uploaded it has called it quits regarding EAB, and Amiga stuff too.
I'd rather like to find another copy though instead of starting to whine
andreas is offline  
Old 05 September 2006, 00:03   #4
quahappy
Born again WinUAE user

quahappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 1,661
I have just the first adf (of which there are three) which is cracked by Wanted Team, and is in Polish. After a couple of wild clicks on the game screen I then get asked to insert disk 3 (at least I think it what it asked for!).... of which I don't have. Where the hell I got this adf I have no idea. Certainly wasn't Planetemu or EAB The Zone!

If you want me to upload it, you are most welcome to it. Still doesn't help the fact the other two are missing though.

Edit: Noticed you've asked for this in another thread. Do you have adf disk one already andreas?
quahappy is offline  
Old 05 September 2006, 00:08   #5
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Quote:
Certainly wasn't Planetemu or EAB The Zone!
None of them. 100% sure. The game is extremely hard to find.

Well, thanks for the kind offer, but yes I will need all three disks as the game will demand disk 3 very early (as you figured out )

Quote:
Noticed you've asked for this in another thread. Do you have adf disk one already andreas?
Nah.
Yes I did ask this before, but found that it seemingly was hidden a bit too well from public eyes, so I started over a new request: but this time, on the *proper* place
andreas is offline  
Old 05 September 2006, 00:25   #6
quahappy
Born again WinUAE user

quahappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 1,661
It is a shame as I've been looking thoroughly on the internet for any traces of this Adventure. Even one polish site listed this as game of the year when it was released back in 1995.

Well I sincerely hope that someone comes up trumps soon.
quahappy is offline  
Old 14 May 2008, 23:58   #7
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
OK, update.
I do have two working disks (out of three), but I need a working disk 3!!

I'm known for REFUSING to upload "half-baked" stuff, so please all you Polish guys, check your collections for another disk 3!

Broken disk 3 has CRC 2D0FE1EE and will cause the game to freeze in the middle of the game! I assume disk 3 is (heavily?) protected, so it might only work as an extended ADF or an IPF!
andreas is offline  
Old 15 May 2008, 00:22   #8
yaqube
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 158
@andreas

I have found this game on one of my CDs. There are three DMS images. I have never played it so I don't know if it works or not. Do you only want the third disk or all of them?
yaqube is offline  
Old 15 May 2008, 00:57   #9
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
My disk 3 is exactly the same crc.

Where exactly does it crash though? I'm finding it hard to get anywhere..
Belgarath is offline  
Old 15 May 2008, 03:25   #10
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Fairly late in the game ...

IIRC disk 3 is not needed for quite awhile...then once it IS needed everything will freeze and you can't go on...

@yaqube
Third disk will do, thanks
andreas is offline  
Old 15 May 2008, 11:12   #11
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Disk 3 is needed fairly quickly, depending on which way you go.
I've visited a bunch of locations with no problems, but if I'm going to test it properly I need to know how to get to where you are.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 15 May 2008, 17:30   #12
Don_Adan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 50
Posts: 947
This game has protection track (copylock) on 3rd disk only.
Try to find version cracked by Wanted Team (first disk only), use second and third
disk from not cracked versions (Mystic and Corrupt, if I remember right).
Solution is attached to the WT version.
More info (in Polish) is available on the WT page (Files Page) in WT info files archive.
Don_Adan is offline  
Old 15 May 2008, 17:34   #13
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
That's the version I have, and it's why I wanted to know where andreas had got up to seeing as the WT version says it's 100%.

Ta for the confirmation and I'll try and follow the solution...
Belgarath is offline  
Old 16 May 2008, 09:19   #14
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Hey Don
LOL...
Which hole have you been crawling out recently? :P

Had no idea you're lurking around here too

I'm quite sure hardly anybody has the Mystic/Corrupt versions, as WT version has been hard enough to find for me!
So it would be great if you could help us

@yaqube Thanks also, at least the CRCs are DIFFERENT.
This is not the WT version.

Last edited by andreas; 16 May 2008 at 09:32.
andreas is offline  
Old 16 May 2008, 11:09   #15
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
The wanted team version is the royal/mystic version apart from disk 1.

edit: it's actually royal/mystic rather than corrupt.

Last edited by Belgarath; 16 May 2008 at 11:26.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 16 May 2008, 22:45   #16
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Arrow

I doubt it!

Since Don told me to use only disk 1 from WT version, but disk 2+3 of Royal/Mystic version (= a different disk), the WT disk 3 does not seem identical to R/M disk 3 does it?
andreas is offline  
Old 19 May 2008, 13:58   #17
prezesso
 
Posts: n/a
I have original version, but I don't have FDD on Amiga and on PC. I remember, I bought the game for about 30 PLN (Polish Zloty) :-).
 
Old 06 August 2008, 02:10   #18
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Thanks prezesso, but the original version would have to be imaged a SPECIAL way to preserve the copylock (e. g. turn it to extended ADF, if it works at all!)

It must be noted that Don Adan always uses the REAL machine.

This could explain why the third disk of the uncracked version works on his Amiga, as he told me! On emulation, you CANNOT use a standard ADF for a disk image with copylocked tracks - this is doomed to fail!

Maybe you can contribute your original to SPS?
AFAIK, they also accept snail-mail with games, and they are experienced pros who would not destroy your original - my word on this.

Or could you make a scan of the box for HOL? This is a rare beast, methinks
I'd love to see the box

Last edited by andreas; 06 August 2008 at 02:18.
andreas is offline  
Old 06 August 2008, 16:01   #19
Don_Adan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 50
Posts: 947
You are wrong uncracked version crashes Amiga, you can see Guru, if you want/like.
Only cracked or original (with copylock) version works OK on real Amiga and perhaps
on UAE too, especially if works cracked version of Brydz (Bridge) game from LK Avalon, which uses this same protection.
Don_Adan is offline  
Old 18 August 2008, 16:50   #20
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Thanks for the reply, also for bearing with me

But am I right that crack only needs to be on the first disk?
Because you have said that disk 3 may be from uncracked version.
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A Polish game... TomCrazy Looking for a game name ? 5 03 January 2011 23:12
Polish TV? anybody? mihcael Amiga scene 15 08 March 2009 21:45
Harold's Mission / Skarb Templariuszy Logan Retrogaming General Discussion 2 07 August 2008 08:50
A polish pacman Dizzy Nostalgia & memories 3 05 August 2008 01:55
REQ: Working Disk 3 of Cyber Force (Polish) andreas request.Old Rare Games 0 04 July 2006 20:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10682 seconds with 13 queries