English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 February 2010, 23:40   #1
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: N/A
Posts: 849
Trouble loading Quik Thunder Rabbit CD32

Hi. Does anyone know the correct config for running quik cd32 on winuae 2.01?
I got it working quite easily on a mates pc but on my pc which I got recently (a crappy 2.8ghz P4, 1GB ram, Nvidia 5700) I havent been able to run it.
Im using the same settings I think. These are:
Everything auto configured in CD32 in quick start menu.
With following adjustments:
Extra Chipset CD32
sound 48000
Miscellaneous: SCSI and DVD method set to SPTI +SCSI scan

I think thats it. Problem is, I get to the titus loading screen, somtimes with music, somtimes not and it will play the intro and do nothing else. If i press the button the screen flashes and goes black.

Any help would be appreciated
Cheers
Tony
trydowave is offline  
Old 20 February 2010, 06:43   #2
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: N/A
Posts: 849
Don't worry got it working!

... on version 1.6! All versions of 2.x don't like the game on the same settings (pls let me know if im wrong)
trydowave is offline  
Old 20 February 2010, 21:27   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,547
Problem is CPU emulation bug introduced in 1620b10, rarely (in Amiga) used status register M-bit handling was broken. (RTE didn't properly skip "Throwaway frame")

Thanks for good bug report (not just usual standard "does not work" in some random winuae version )
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 28 May 2010, 01:48   #4
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 40
Posts: 17,789
Game have also PC version http://www.abandonware-paradise.fr/a...ichedejeu.html
s2325 is offline  
Old 28 May 2010, 14:24   #5
lilalurl
Global Moderator
lilalurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 3,282
Send a message via ICQ to lilalurl
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
I believe the release date (1990) on this site is wrong (and would imply it is originally a PC game).
It is listed as being from 1994 on MG:
http://www.mobygames.com/game/quik-t...t/release-info
lilalurl is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quik The Thunder Rabbit ECS & AGA trouble Retroplay project.WHDLoad 1 13 April 2013 23:22
Quick The Thunder Rabbit CD32 WHDLoad Kitty support.Games 5 06 September 2010 02:43
Trouble loading Alien Breed Charlie1990 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 31 29 March 2009 00:14
Quick The Thunder Rabbit Old Fool support.Games 9 03 October 2008 20:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10681 seconds with 15 queries