English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 December 2008, 21:53   #1
MrTwister
 
Posts: n/a
WinUAE Config Files

is there a place where i can download optimal configured config files for WinUAE...

Or files for all Amiga models?
 
Old 26 December 2008, 21:56   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrTwister View Post
is there a place where i can download optimal configured config files for WinUAE...

Or files for all Amiga models?
Hi MrTwister,

welcome to EAB
You have the 'Quickstart' window for all Amiga models. This should work for a lot of games. If you have a specific question feel free to ask
TCD is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 22:08   #3
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Hi MrTwister,

You can try this archive, but it's rather old, I'm afraid:
http://www.back2roots.org/Get/Config...n%20Files%2C1/
prowler is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 22:11   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
Hi MrTwister,

You can try this archive, but it's rather old, I'm afraid:
http://www.back2roots.org/Get/Config...n%20Files%2C1/
I'm afraid he can not ATM :

Quote:
BTTR downloads temporarily disabled!
Check the Site-Blog for further information.
They should be pretty much the same as the Quickstart options anyway
TCD is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 22:13   #5
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
I'm afraid he can not ATM
The link works for me! How about for you, MrTwister?
prowler is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 22:18   #6
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
The link works for me! How about for you, MrTwister?
Now I know you're not using FireFox Works with IE These configs aren't old, they are ancient
TCD is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 22:24   #7
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,035
LOL, an anti-Firefox script on BTTR?
Damn, the v1 version must've sucked badly since the authors did that...
Shoonay is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 22:25   #8
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Now I know you're not using FireFox
That's an astonishing display of detective work, TCD!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
These configs aren't old, they are ancient
I still find ancient versions of WinUAE useful sometimes, and MrTwister forgot to mention which version he uses.

I could always upload it to the Zone for users with FireFox
prowler is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 22:29   #9
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
I still find ancient versions of WinUAE useful sometimes, and MrTwister forgot to mention which version he uses.
I also suspect he uses a version without Quickstart. I also have a 1.4.x version ready, but can't see why someone should use an even older version...

Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
I could always upload it to the Zone for users with FireFox
No worries mate, we always have IE ready for the 'worst case scenario'
TCD is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 22:37   #10
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
No worries mate, we always have IE ready for the 'worst case scenario'
You'll need it Hot Key assigned if there are many more anti-FireFox scripts lurking about.
prowler is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 22:39   #11
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
You'll need it Hot Key assigned if there are many more anti-FireFox scripts lurking about.
Please don't tell anyone, but I have it in my quicklaunch bar
TCD is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 22:57   #12
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Please don't tell anyone, but I have it in my quicklaunch bar
Touché
prowler is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 23:01   #13
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,035
Why not use this for full IE compatibility in Firefox?
Shoonay is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 23:04   #14
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5h00n4y View Post
Why not use this for full IE compatibility in Firefox?
I know this is stupid, but I don't want to 'pollute' FireFox with it I just fire up IE and that's it, so no big deal anyway
TCD is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 23:11   #15
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
@MrTwister:

I found some WinUAE Configuration hints on Peter Hutchison's PCGURU site:
http://www.pcguru.plus.com/uae_config.html

Quote:
Try some of these typical configurations as a guide:
Amigas
The A500 normally has a 68000 processor and 512K or 1MB Chip RAM with 1.3 Kickstart and OCS/ECS or 2.04 Kickstart for the A500+ with ECS.
The A1000 normally has a 68000 processor, 256K RAM, OCS and Kickstart 1.0 to 1.3.
The A2000 shares the same hardware as the A500 but uses ZII memory, and gfx card option.
The A600 normally has a 68000 processor and 1Mb of Chip RAM with 2.05 Kickstart and ECS.
The A1200 normally has a 68020 processor and 2Mb Chip RAM and 3.0 Kickstart and AGA (Winuae 0.8.8 or better) for 256 colours.
The CD32 normally shares the same hardware as the A1200 but has a built in CD ROM drive. Requires CD32 roms.
The A3000 normally has a 68030, 1Mb Chip RAM, possibly some Fast RAM and ECS or Gfx card.
The A4000 normally has a 68030/040/060 processor, 2Mb Chip RAM, 2Mb or more Fast RAM and AGA or a graphics card (use Picasso96 to simulate one).
prowler is offline  
Old 27 December 2008, 10:01   #16
MrTwister
 
Posts: n/a
Hey Huys , youre the best!

Thanx....

Oh I use the newest version...

I tested WinUAE yesterday evening, and I think now I know how to use it...

Yes these not easy running emus (at the first time) make me agressiv.. ;-)

Few days ago I bought me the Asus EEE Box for MAME,Emu,DOsBOx etc...
A little "Game Console" for behind the TV....

And the last 2 day I worked on wired my 2 PCs via LAN network (not running yet aarrrrgggg!!!) and testing and learning how to use DosBox with frontend...

Its very hard to get optimal Display configurations when you run this Programms on FullHD LCD
 
Old 27 December 2008, 10:28   #17
MrTwister
 
Posts: n/a
and these fucking 1 Button Joysticks from yesterday!

After playing years on Console you must learn from the beginning...

only fire on the Button. Jumping put joystick up!!!!!!!
 
Old 27 December 2008, 13:47   #18
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,663
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrTwister View Post
and these fucking 1 Button Joysticks from yesterday!

After playing years on Console you must learn from the beginning...

only fire on the Button. Jumping put joystick up!!!!!!!
YOu can change that in configuration, thats what I do, .
FOL is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Assigning keys manually in WinUAE config files dekarAF support.WinUAE 27 10 March 2010 18:53
Are WinUAE config files backward compatible? antonvaltaz support.WinUAE 5 30 November 2009 01:41
Better (perhaps) config files management NewDeli request.UAE Wishlist 7 24 June 2008 16:43
editing of config files Marcuz request.UAE Wishlist 4 04 May 2004 14:32
Config files marguitar New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 21 November 2001 20:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08701 seconds with 13 queries