English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware pics

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 November 2017, 22:58   #1
Lorfarius
Registered User
Lorfarius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Glossop/UK
Posts: 422
A1200 Card

Anyone happen to know what type of card this is? Is it just a RAM expansion?

Lorfarius is offline  
Old 06 November 2017, 23:00   #2
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,659
Looks like it's just ram but an fpu can be fitted
BippyM is offline  
Old 06 November 2017, 23:02   #3
Lorfarius
Registered User
Lorfarius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Glossop/UK
Posts: 422
Quote:
Originally Posted by BippyM View Post
Looks like it's just ram but an fpu can be fitted
Thanks
Lorfarius is offline  
Old 06 November 2017, 23:04   #4
Lorfarius
Registered User
Lorfarius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Glossop/UK
Posts: 422
Just seen this, for a tenner is it worth a shot?
Lorfarius is offline  
Old 06 November 2017, 23:07   #5
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 3,654
http://amiga.resource.cx/expde/marpet1208
idrougge is offline  
Old 06 November 2017, 23:08   #6
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 3,654
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lorfarius View Post
Just seen this, for a tenner is it worth a shot?
In case you must ask, no.
idrougge is offline  
Old 06 November 2017, 23:09   #7
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,659
Will you use the fpu features?
BippyM is offline  
Old 07 November 2017, 00:13   #8
solidcore
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: birmingham, uk
Posts: 486
From what I read the FPU is pointless. But either way if I had this item I'd take the battery out and keep it in a nice pile where all my other stuff ends up lol.
solidcore is offline  
Old 07 November 2017, 00:16   #9
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,659
Not if you're using amiblitz 😅

Quote:
Originally Posted by solidcore View Post
From what I read the FPU is pointless. But either way if I had this item I'd take the battery out and keep it in a nice pile where all my other stuff ends up lol.
BippyM is offline  
Old 07 November 2017, 00:29   #10
solidcore
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: birmingham, uk
Posts: 486
would the end user require a FPU to play with your amiblitz project though?
solidcore is offline  
Old 07 November 2017, 00:44   #11
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,659
Quote:
Originally Posted by solidcore View Post
would the end user require a FPU to play with your amiblitz project though?
I believe so, yes! (it's a bit ridiculous)
BippyM is offline  
Old 07 November 2017, 00:53   #12
solidcore
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: birmingham, uk
Posts: 486
Quote:
Originally Posted by BippyM View Post
I believe so, yes! (it's a bit ridiculous)
In that case it's a f-king genius product, sell your game boxed with one for 120 RRP :P

but yeah - forget that would need a heck of a cpu 060 maybe to go along with it to enjoy the 3d Floating point games :P
solidcore is offline  
Old 07 November 2017, 01:50   #13
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,994
Your card is a Hawk ramboard:

http://www.bigbookofamigahardware.co...ct.aspx?id=944
Retrofan is offline  
Old 07 November 2017, 19:30   #14
Bprepared
Registered User

Bprepared's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Cirencester, UK
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Yep, I had one of these way back when, unfortunately I couldn't find it when my A1200 came out of storage
Bprepared is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 with accelerator card Sim085 support.Other 1 22 September 2017 09:36
Can anyone id this a1200 card? powrslave support.Hardware 2 23 March 2016 14:57
Accelerator card A1200 lolafg support.Hardware 2 20 March 2011 13:57
A1200 not see CF card?! chocolate_boy support.Hardware 31 16 February 2011 00:57
For sale: AteoBus A1200 busboard with Pixel64 RTG card, Network and scsi card. Smiley MarketPlace 0 18 July 2006 23:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08166 seconds with 13 queries