English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 May 2007, 00:20   #21
tteich
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Stuttgart/Germany
Posts: 41
Thanks viddi, you're a hero!
tteich is offline  
Old 08 November 2016, 00:03   #22
apex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Amigaplanet
Posts: 361
Found a WingCommander ENHANCED iso on the FTP, but I cannot find any information about what is enhanced, or is it just the standard CD32 version?
apex is offline  
Old 08 November 2016, 00:20   #23
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,898
Quote:
Originally Posted by apex View Post
Found a WingCommander ENHANCED iso on the FTP, but I cannot find any information about what is enhanced, or is it just the standard CD32 version?
Yeah saw that too, ran that and the CD32 retail version side by side and couldn't see any difference, not sure what's changed?
Amigajay is online now  
Old 17 November 2016, 23:43   #24
apex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Amigaplanet
Posts: 361
Maybe the uploader can tell us this?
apex is offline  
Old 18 November 2016, 01:38   #25
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
there is a txt file with some short comment about that version:
Quote:
WingCommander CD32 Enhanced ISo by Mad-Matt (17/11/10)

This iso uses the Wing Commander patch by CdBS software to enhance the original game.
While slower on a standard CD32, It will however take advantage of any cpu or fastram
expansions you have connected to the CD32.
emufan is offline  
Old 18 November 2016, 20:45   #26
apex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Amigaplanet
Posts: 361
Thank you. Does we have information about the CdBS software?
apex is offline  
Old 18 November 2016, 20:56   #27
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 1,592
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
It's the same patch used to make the game playable on an A1200.

Its been a long time since I put the image together so from memory .. The base game does not like extra memory added so has issues running if you have something like the sx32 connected. The patch disable Akiko support and uses a cpu c2p routine and take advantage of fastmem. Limited to chipmem the game probably runs slower without Akiko helping it along but should play considerably better if you have an sx32 or similar.

Only tested within winuae on my part. So it either works or it doesn't on actual hardware. Nobody has ever said.
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 18 November 2016, 23:30   #28
apex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Amigaplanet
Posts: 361
Thank you very much for the explanation. :-)
apex is offline  
Old 16 May 2018, 08:35   #29
wairnair
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Budapest
Posts: 44
It works only until the name entry screen. There you can type your name using the cd32 pad, but there's no way to submit it (press "enter", click ok).
It then just does a guru meditation after a while.
This is on a TF328 expanded cd32.
wairnair is offline  
Old 16 May 2018, 15:06   #30
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Is that the disc or the WHDLoad version?
Akira is offline  
Old 17 May 2018, 00:14   #31
wairnair
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Budapest
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
Is that the disc or the WHDLoad version?
It's the disc version. Is there a whdload version of the cd32 release (with the original joypad and akiko support)? Haven't found one in the zone / on whdload.de.
wairnair is offline  
Old 17 May 2018, 15:30   #32
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by wairnair View Post
It's the disc version. Is there a whdload version of the cd32 release (with the original joypad and akiko support)? Haven't found one in the zone / on whdload.de.
Yeah there is a chance the disc version might fail when using Fast RAM, and yes, there is a WHDLoad install of Wing Commander CD32.

Get your WHDLoad games from the EAB file server, you canfind Wing Commander in the following path:
/Commodore_Amiga/Retroplay/Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Games/W/WingCommander_v1.0_CD32.lha

How to access the file server:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=43633
Akira is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Myth CD32 version problem bb_neo support.WinUAE 2 10 September 2013 20:22
I'm looking for swos cd32 version jolly11 request.Old Rare Games 2 28 August 2009 09:29
Help Needed - Speedball 2 CD32 Version Brutal DLX New to Emulation or Amiga scene 14 21 September 2007 12:09
t-zer0 cd32 version turrican3 request.Other 27 19 May 2007 12:39
WingCommander CD32-version saveprob pTah support.Games 0 26 March 2006 20:13

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07499 seconds with 15 queries