English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 January 2005, 15:25   #1
narud17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Leicester
Age: 54
Posts: 117
uae sooooooo slow

Hi all last night i did a re-install of xp pro all works well then i tried to re-install winuae latest version all works well BUT when i tried to re-install amigasys 1.5 it tooks ages to install and now takes about 1min to start and everything is slow? I don't think it's the pc as that runs everything else just fine.These all worked great before i did the re-install.By the way i had to the reinstall because windoze lost and could not find a boot file.
narud17 is offline  
Old 27 January 2005, 16:22   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,215
Standard procedure:

- go to Priorities page and set priority when running to "normal" or even "below normal".
- go to CPU page and select 68040, enable JIT, set JIT cache to at least 4MB, select "fastest possible but maintain chipset timing" and move the "CPU idle" slider to the middle.
thomas is offline  
Old 27 January 2005, 16:38   #3
Akira
Black Lives Matter

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,498
Yeah I got that too, I forgot to turn on "fsatest possible"! Probably this is your problem.
Akira is offline  
Old 27 January 2005, 17:20   #4
narud17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Leicester
Age: 54
Posts: 117
Thanks for the info me being a bit thick thought that amigasys did all that for me but i will check when i get home i must have done it myself once to have it running ok before.
narud17 is offline  
Old 01 February 2005, 20:33   #5
narud17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Leicester
Age: 54
Posts: 117
All sorted nothing to do with winuae (thankfully) all to do with not installing ati drivers anyway all now ok so thanks for the info.
narud17 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE runs reeeally slow... Nichtraucher support.FS-UAE 22 22 March 2014 23:58
[FS-UAE] Amiga Game Database for FS-UAE Launcher nexusle support.FS-UAE 31 24 August 2012 20:24
[FS-UAE] Extract strings from FS-UAE memory starwindz support.FS-UAE 2 06 August 2012 19:49
E-UAE on Amithlon with 1,4Ghz to slow ?! tbone support.OtherUAE 1 21 November 2008 20:04
caps, winuae/uae, megalomania, slow pc AGN support.WinUAE 5 14 August 2004 07:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06447 seconds with 13 queries