English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 February 2021, 21:35   #1
Adrian Browne
Jackie Chan
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 808
Installing classic wb with wb.3.1 on cf hard drive? Help

Ok- i have an aca1221lc acellerator installed IN MY AMIGA 1200 and i am running wb.3.1 from an internal cf card. I want to install classic workbench-
which is my best option- lite, adv or advsp? I plan to run d-paint, red pill game maker etc.

Is it easy to install the packs with 3.1 on a cf card? Is it advisable? How can i do this?

http://wiki.icomp.de/wiki/ACA1221lc

http://classicwb.abime.net/
Adrian Browne is offline  
Old 11 February 2021, 20:17   #2
Adrian Browne
Jackie Chan
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 808
Bumpity bump bump bump...
Adrian Browne is offline  
Old 11 February 2021, 21:01   #3
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 6,598
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
I would suggest the lite pack for your setup, easiest way to install is with WinUAE, you can make a system.zip file and then use a boot floppy to install it to your CF in the Amiga or you can install it direct to you CF via WinUAE if you have a USB-CF adapter, I made a video a long time ago but these steps are still relevant:

[ Show youtube player ]

fitzsteve is offline  
Old 06 March 2021, 13:26   #4
amigappc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Universe
Age: 44
Posts: 172
Look no further:
https://hstwb.firstrealize.com/

Many options, works with 3.1.4 roms.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Adrian Browne View Post
Ok- i have an aca1221lc acellerator installed IN MY AMIGA 1200 and i am running wb.3.1 from an internal cf card. I want to install classic workbench-
which is my best option- lite, adv or advsp? I plan to run d-paint, red pill game maker etc.

Is it easy to install the packs with 3.1 on a cf card? Is it advisable? How can i do this?

http://wiki.icomp.de/wiki/ACA1221lc

http://classicwb.abime.net/
amigappc is offline  
Old 06 March 2021, 16:39   #5
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,731
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigappc View Post
Look no further:
https://hstwb.firstrealize.com/

Many options, works with 3.1.4 roms.
I have to say that the screenshot for "EAB WHDLoad Demos AGA package installed and HST Demos is started." looks really nice! Ah... only Amiga makes it possible!
lesta_smsc is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing Hard Drive Fujitsu MHK2120AT into A1200 ib2012 support.Hardware 14 11 January 2012 19:49
Installing a 2nd hard drive on an A1200 Bead support.Hardware 12 17 October 2011 21:13
Having trouble installing Top Gear 2 on GVP Impact 2 HD8 hard drive paul2010 support.Games 0 23 October 2010 13:09
problems installing a game to a hard drive j3st3r New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 25 January 2007 18:00
installing hard drive THERAVEN New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 11 June 2006 00:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07989 seconds with 15 queries