English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 March 2017, 18:08   #1
Condor-2-4-2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 27
Problems with game on cd-rom-image

Hello,

I tried to run the game "Genetic Species" from a cd-rom iso image yesterday and all, except the cd music, worked fine. Then I saved my conf for further use.

Today I loaded the same conf in fs-uae and the first issue I noticed was that there was no entry in the launcher cd loader. So I closed the launcher and looked in the config file and - the entry "cdrom_drive_0 = Genetics.iso" was there!? After restarting the launcher I rescanned the complete data bank and selected the conf again - and there was again no entry in the cd-rom-drive field. So I selected the image file from cd-rom folder and saved the conf again. But the entry disappeared again, thus the conf file contains the correct entry. All other entries in the launcher appeared correctly after selecting the conf.

The next issue happend in the game itself. There is a ingame menue from which you can select with the windows-keyboard arrow keys. This worked until the reboot from my pc today. After starting the launcher with the unchanged conf this keys don't work anymore so its impossible to select the game options. Strangly all other keys incl. mouse are working.

So I decided to test a second different cd-rom image of the game - but here it is impossible to use the esc-key in the ingame menue, all other keys incl. arrow keys are working. Very strange.

Because I'm not expierienced with Amiga and it's emulation I hope that someone can help me.

Thanks for your reply.

Regards,

Condor-2-4-2

My system specs are as following:

- Windows 10 Home
- FS-UAE portable 2.9.4dev 64bit
- all kickstart roms are from amiga forever and are correctly installed
- starting game from image with installed classicwb-uae-v28 or wb3.1 floppy-image (got it from amiga forever)
- all importend folders for fs-uae are in the emulator directory like default

Last edited by Condor-2-4-2; 14 March 2017 at 18:14.
Condor-2-4-2 is offline  
Old 19 April 2017, 21:55   #2
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 39
Posts: 3,634
Hi, can you upload the config file which does not correctly save / show the CD image?

As for the cursor key issue, the problem is likely due to using joystick emulation ... ? Try insert nothing into the joystick port, or attach a real gamepad/joystick.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2091 ROM Image (Version 7) atrionfo request.Other 70 10 October 2019 19:54
Building an awesome Kickstart ROM image? Dunny support.Other 1 28 August 2014 08:20
Which ROM image for A3000 emulation? amigafreak68k support.FS-UAE 12 18 May 2013 23:24
Action Replay ROM image guest support.WinUAE 4 04 January 2003 07:42
Rom Image Not Loaded/Found Caligula support.WinUAE 3 25 May 2002 22:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06542 seconds with 15 queries