English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.KGLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 December 2008, 16:29   #41
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,168
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
fantastic!! Many thanks KG.... Cant wait to try it out on my A1200T.

Now how to get out of going to see Santa tonight.... hmmmm
DDNI is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 December 2008, 16:51   #42
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Cheers KG

Downloaded & will be installed tomorrow probably.

TC
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 16:53   #43
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,033
Just made a short test and it runs fine here. Great work so far matey, i will test it more intensive the next days.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 10 December 2008 at 16:59.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 17:10   #44
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Ah ok cool.

What was the scrolling speed of the menu like? (When you hold up/down on the joystick/keyboard)

EDIT: Controls have been added to the first post in this thread

Last edited by killergorilla; 11 December 2008 at 14:52.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 17:21   #45
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,033
The scrolling speed is correct, no need to adjust something here.

KGLoad kills itself after starting a game, but i want to quit into KGLoad and not the WB. Do i have to use the ExecuteCleanup tooltype with a custom rexx script in whdload.prefs, or will you add an option feature later?
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 17:23   #46
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Ah good news about the scrolling.

There is a whdload.prefs file inside the zip file (Install version), look at the executecleanup line.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 17:29   #47
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla View Post

There is a whdload.prefs file inside the zip file (Install version), look at the executecleanup line.
Wow, works flawless. Pretty cool.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 17:31   #48
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Excellent!

(You had me worried for a second!)
killergorilla is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 17:33   #49
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,033
Hehe, of course i have my own whdload.prefs in the path. So i don't checked your modified line.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 17:41   #50
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,033
I have noticed that KGLoad quits sometimes, when you try to select the "Genre/Year" categories. Try to select a genre and a game, return to "main" and then back to "genre"

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 10 December 2008 at 17:49.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 17:43   #51
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Where did you get the OSemu.400 version 1.7 from?

I only have 1.47 in the packs, from the final JST release (1st June 01)

Also are you using WHDLoad 16.9 beta?
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 17:49   #52
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Bloodwych:

no idea where I got that from, I've had it for ages!

As for WHDLoad, yeah I think it's the beta one, I just grabbed it from my ClassicWB setup.

Retro-Nerd:

Cheers I will take a look...

EDIT: You using joystick or keys? Also, any chance you know what sequence of events you do?
killergorilla is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 17:51   #53
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,033
Read my edit, maybe you can reproduce the error on your side. I use a joypad.

Edit: It quits with the keyboard too.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 17:54   #54
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Confirmed... I'll take a close look right away.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 17:57   #55
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Well I'm loving the potential of this launcher already. In WinUAE with JIT, I had it crash out back to Workbench upon launch until I disabled JIT. I need to do more testing however before I can give more meaningful feedback.

Looks really cool. Now I'll have a look at integrating it into the ClassicWB packs. Since it's going to be still under development, I'll probably make it an add on pack but we'll see.

Nice work.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 18:19   #56
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Retro-Nerd:

Solved the problem, I wasn't correctly appending a '/' to the end when calculating the base directory path.

Try the new executable attached to this post.

I've fixed that bug, added F1-F4 keys (where the button is available) and also added the ability to slow down the scrolling speed.

You'll need to go in to the setup.ini file in the config dir and change joyDelay to 0 otherwise scrolling will be slow for you.

Bloodwych:

If you do get that crash occurring again please let me know. When did it crash?
Attached Files
File Type: zip kg.zip (11.1 KB, 1118 views)
killergorilla is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 18:19   #57
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla View Post
Bloodwych:

no idea where I got that from, I've had it for ages!
Does this ring any bells?

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=13239

Can't for the life of me find any reference to this 1.7 version. I don't think it matters anyway as most don't use this file any more.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 18:22   #58
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
I think I just searched my entire whdload folder and kept the version with the highest version number!
killergorilla is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 18:27   #59
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
I bet that's it! Someone will have updated it specifically for their WHDLoad game and included it in the pack. Ok, I'll get some serious testing done this weekend for you.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 18:30   #60
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla View Post
Retro-Nerd:

Solved the problem, I wasn't correctly appending a '/' to the end when calculating the base directory path.

Try the new executable attached to this post.

I've fixed that bug, added F1-F4 keys (where the button is available) and also added the ability to slow down the scrolling speed.

You'll need to go in to the setup.ini file in the config dir and change joyDelay to 0 otherwise scrolling will be slow for you.
Yep, now it works fine. But you forgot the executable flag in "kg".
Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KGLoad Beta released killergorilla project.KGLoad 106 04 January 2018 01:27
Misc questions (from beta thread) lifeschool support.WinUAE 2 03 December 2012 18:50
prowizard and more from beta thread Megachur support.WinUAE 6 24 April 2011 06:49
AmigaSYS 1.7.1 E-UAE Beta free for Download Calo Nord News 0 25 April 2005 16:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09099 seconds with 14 queries