English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 March 2024, 18:01   #1
Hannibal
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Posts: 56
Using UaeLib without it opening the console window

When accessing UaeLib, if it generates any output (for example executing debugger command) then that automatically opens a separate console window that shows this text.
Is there a way to make that window not show up? it takes input focus away, and I only need it for diagnostics. For regular usage I don't want to see this window at all.
Hannibal is offline  
Old 24 March 2024, 14:25   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 49
Posts: 26,515
Attach test program, thanks. I am not sure which situation opens the window.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 24 March 2024, 15:10   #3
Hannibal
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Posts: 56
Of course. Attached is an executable. Here is the source:

Code:
	section	code, code

UaeCommand:	macro 
		pea		0.w
		move.l	a0, -(sp)	; output (not used)
		pea		.cmdend\@-.cmd\@
		pea		.cmd\@(pc)
		pea		-1.w
		pea		82.w
		jsr		$f0ff60
		lea		24(sp), sp
		bra		.done\@
.cmd\@:
		dc.b	\1
		dc.b	0
.cmdend\@:
		even
.done\@:
	endm

	UaeCommand 'DBG "w 0 0 1 w"'
	rts
This opens a console window with the caption
Arabuusimiehet.WinUAE

and the contents
Memwatch breakpoints enabled
0: 00000000 - 00000000 (1) W CPU
Attached Files
File Type: zip OpensConsoleWindow.zip (212 Bytes, 26 views)
Hannibal is offline  
Old 27 March 2024, 20:41   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 49
Posts: 26,515
530b2 should fix this (as in, don't open the window unless you really wanted it = opened the debugger)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 29 March 2024, 02:52   #5
Hannibal
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Posts: 56
Appreciate it!
Hannibal is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Opening RAWBInfo from console (3.2) Warty Coders. System 15 23 January 2022 17:49
classicWB guru meditation when opening a window (uae4all2 android) guybrush support.OtherUAE 2 06 February 2019 13:30
Start script without opening a Shell window Joel_w support.Apps 6 01 February 2019 16:56
startup-sequence without opening CLI window Mathesar support.Apps 12 21 June 2017 19:03
How can I do I/O redirection to a simple console window? Leffmann Coders. System 5 26 October 2014 23:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:48.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06907 seconds with 14 queries