English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene > Member Introductions

Old 30 September 2010, 19:02   #1
David Makin

David Makin - former Amiga programmer

Hi all, just joined to make sure everyone interested has a link to my old RPG Crystal Dragon, so here it is (apologies for ads/pop-ups):

http://skyscraper.fortunecity.com/te.../download.html

Note - that it really is abandonware so don't worry about copyright issues !

Main original feature - rats that you can use as food (though you may catch disease), kill by throwing at the wall, and that will devour your food if put in sacks/chests next to food items while alive.

As to me - I'm still a programmer, latest work is "Free iCandy" for the iPhone 4 which is a *realtime* Julia Set animation program from Parys Technografx (who did Tower of Souls on the Amiga).
Who'd have thought a phone could ever do realtime fractals when we were programming the Amiga !!!

As you may have guessed my hobby is Fractal Art:

http://www.fractalgallery.co.uk/
http://makinmagic.deviantart.com/

Old 30 September 2010, 19:07   #2
TCD
HOL/FTP busy bee

Hi David and welcome to EAB
We have you listed as 'Dave' on HOL right now : http://hol.abime.net/3136
Guess we should change that now
Enjoy your stay
Old 30 September 2010, 19:44   #3
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits

Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
welcome aboard

amiga + fractals =
Old 30 September 2010, 19:53   #4
Peter
Still an Amiga user

Hi David - I remember Crystal Dragon - I actually bought it!

On HOL you are also credited with Super Scramble Simulator - was that an original idea of yours? - I seem to remember a very similar game to Super Scramble Simulator being downloadable as a shareware game for Windows about 5 years ago - was that you?
Old 30 September 2010, 19:54   #5
Greyfox
Pixel Blender!

Send a message via MSN to Greyfox
welcome to this great haven of Amiga goodness!!
Old 30 September 2010, 20:25   #6
lilalurl