English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 October 2017, 22:21   #1
Foebane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 554
Falcon by Spectrum Holobyte - WHDLoad bug?

I run this game from WHDLoad and go on an initial mission like Milk Run, I take off, reach a great height and then plough into the ground and I don't die. Is the game stuck on a cheat mode or something? Or is the game normally like this? If so, it takes away from the realism.
Foebane is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 October 2017, 08:51   #2
britelite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Espoo / Finland
Posts: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foebane View Post
Is the game stuck on a cheat mode or something? Or is the game normally like this?
I have this crazy idea, but hear me out. How about you try the regular version of the game and see if the same thing happens?
britelite is offline  
Old 17 October 2017, 09:40   #3
Foebane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 554
Quote:
Originally Posted by britelite View Post
I have this crazy idea, but hear me out. How about you try the regular version of the game and see if the same thing happens?
It does. But I read in a review of Falcon that the game has variable difficulty, and you can indeed fly into the ground and survive. It seems it's part of the game's design, to ease you in and then make it harder later on. Never seen that in a flight sim before.
Foebane is offline  
Old 17 October 2017, 12:18   #4
britelite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Espoo / Finland
Posts: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foebane View Post
It does.
So that answers your question, it's not a WHDLoad bug.
britelite is offline  
Old 17 October 2017, 13:32   #5
Foebane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 554
Quote:
Originally Posted by britelite View Post
So that answers your question, it's not a WHDLoad bug.
Your name sounds familiar. Are you a scener? I'm sure I've seen your name in many Amiga demo prods.
Foebane is offline  
Old 17 October 2017, 13:35   #6
britelite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Espoo / Finland
Posts: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foebane View Post
Your name sounds familiar. Are you a scener? I'm sure I've seen your name in many Amiga demo prods.
I am indeed, been doing demos on several different platforms for 20+ years
britelite is offline  
Old 17 October 2017, 14:11   #7
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,387
A nice list on demozoo.org
zipper is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iGame bug : WHDLoad involved ? rodpulsar project.WHDLoad 2 17 April 2015 23:11
Apidya whdload or winuae version bug ?? McDuck support.WinUAE 10 18 August 2008 00:19
[Found: Tetris (Spectrum HoloByte)] Tetris clone with Russian emphasis Doranwen Looking for a game name ? 6 15 August 2008 01:35
whdload bug reports pbareges support.Games 22 12 January 2007 21:43
REQ: Super Tetris (Spectrum Holobyte) (*WORKING*) andreas request.Old Rare Games 12 16 March 2002 11:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22166 seconds with 13 queries