English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 January 2018, 16:46   #1
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 597
Deleting Games From The Database Mac version ?

I have removed all the WHDLoad games from their directory and re-scanned but they still show in database window in the Mac FS-UAE Launcher games list.

How do you remove them ?

Last edited by Washac; 01 February 2018 at 16:23.
Washac is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 16:51   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,777
Have you done a file database and game database scan?
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 16:53   #3
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Have you done a file database and game database scan?
Yup all done.
Washac is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 16:56   #4
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,777
Strange. Then maybe delete the Amiga.sqlite file in FS-UAE\Data\Databases and rescan again.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 17:10   #5
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 597
Nope, removed said file and re-scanned still there.
Washac is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 17:14   #6
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,777
Please delete the Files.sqlite too.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 17:24   #7
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Please delete the Files.sqlite too.
Nope still the same, also removed the WHDLoad path and also manually removed the WHDLoad games folder.
Washac is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 17:32   #8
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,777
It doesn't make sense. I assume in the Cache folder isn't anything database related. Have you set Database Games to "Available Games"? Game Database tab in the launcher settings.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 17:48   #9
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
It doesn't make sense. I assume in the Cache folder isn't anything database related. Have you set Database Games to "Available Games"? Game Database tab in the launcher settings.
Whilst awaiting a reply I downloaded one of the database games that FS-UAE comes with put it in the Downloaded folder then did a Scan downloads and on doing that all those games I wanted deleting have now gone

Last edited by Washac; 01 February 2018 at 15:18.
Washac is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 17:57   #10
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,777
Strange behavior. But when it works.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 20:38   #11
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 597
After spending most of the afternoon today trying to remove games from the list window can something be done to make this little easier in future releases ?
Washac is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 20:47   #12
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,777
I don't have this kind of problems with the launcher scanner. I'm using FS-UAE 2.9.7dev 4.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 20:48   #13
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
I don't have this kind of problems with the launcher scanner. I'm using FS-UAE 2.9.7dev 4.
What is the process you use to remove a game ?
Washac is offline  
Old 31 January 2018, 20:53   #14
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,777
I manually remove them from the scanner folder path and rescan the files again. Usually it works fine.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 01 February 2018, 11:17   #15
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
I don't have this kind of problems with the launcher scanner. I'm using FS-UAE 2.9.7dev 4.
Can I ask where you got dev 4 from ? The site only has dev 2 for download

Last edited by Washac; 01 February 2018 at 13:54.
Washac is offline  
Old 01 February 2018, 15:55   #16
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,777
http://fs-uae.net/devel/2.9.7dev4/

I always use the portable version.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 01 February 2018, 16:21   #17
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
http://fs-uae.net/devel/2.9.7dev4/

I always use the portable version.
That is for Windows, I use the Mac version, thanks though.
Washac is offline  
Old 01 February 2018, 16:23   #18
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,777
Ah, it maybe explains why you have problems. Different OS. You should wait for Frode's reply then. He is surely interested in logs or something.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 01 February 2018 at 16:36.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 28 March 2018, 10:35   #19
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 597
So after waiting a while for a response from the dev it seems there isn't going to be one for what ever reason, and the problem/bug is still there.
Washac is offline  
Old 28 March 2018, 15:34   #20
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,777
Have you contacted him? Well, i can't see any FS-UAE logs from you here attached.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Deleting keys from the database jbl007 support.FS-UAE 2 23 August 2013 18:42
List of well-done games database Another World Retrogaming General Discussion 21 15 June 2009 08:22
Amiga Games Database ? xamigax Retrogaming General Discussion 2 16 November 2008 10:57
Amiga Games Database oneshotdead Amiga websites reviews 9 05 September 2007 23:42
How to add games to database? emuola project.MAGE 11 23 October 2006 22:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09014 seconds with 16 queries