English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Off Topic > OT - Technical

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 October 2019, 08:15   #1
Unkown
The Old Fart!

Unkown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Last Seen In Purgatory!
Age: 53
Posts: 91
Hdmi

Can anybody tell me please if its possible to use a hdmi cable with lets say a amiga A1200 / A4000 ?


Thanks.
Unkown is offline  
Old 11 October 2019, 09:20   #2
Solo Kazuki
Registered User
Solo Kazuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 646
Only if You have port to put this cable...

E.g. IndivisionAGA or converter is needed. Read also this topic about HDMI.
Solo Kazuki is offline  
Old 11 October 2019, 12:20   #3
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 3,374
I wouldn't even consider it. 15khz modes look terrible on anything but a CRT.
Hewitson is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 16:03   #4
Unkown
The Old Fart!

Unkown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Last Seen In Purgatory!
Age: 53
Posts: 91
OK thank You Solo Kazuki, we read them now, & Hewitson if i have to buy a CRT so be it.

Just thought it was a question worth asking, after all if you dont ask your never gonna find out . Right!
Unkown is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 23:05   #5
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 3,374
You don't HAVE to buy a CRT, but if you're wanting to play games and watch demos, you'll certainly have a much better experience with one.
Hewitson is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 08:40   #6
Unkown
The Old Fart!

Unkown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Last Seen In Purgatory!
Age: 53
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hewitson View Post
You don't HAVE to buy a CRT, but if you're wanting to play games and watch demos, you'll certainly have a much better experience with one.

Yeah i know i know, going to used just for gaming with my 10 year old sone and my 7 year old grandson and maybe my grandaughter as well.


As for demos i have a source to watchthem on the PC.
Unkown is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vampire II and HDMI Toryglen-boy support.Hardware 11 08 June 2017 05:20
WinUAE On TV Via HDMI AMIGASYSTEM support.WinUAE 2 13 May 2017 11:46
Audio via HDMI? diablothe2nd support.Hardware 4 31 May 2012 22:58
HDMI with Amiga? lordofchaos support.Hardware 5 17 November 2011 16:05
VGA to HDMI Melonfish support.Hardware 2 12 April 2010 20:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06550 seconds with 15 queries