English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 July 2019, 10:33   #1
pucci
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Rimini / Italy
Posts: 48
update database to latest Retroplay WHDLoad set

Hi, there's an easy way to update openretro database to latest Retroplay WHDLoad set update?
pucci is offline  
Old 14 July 2019, 20:10   #2
thevoice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: germany
Posts: 118
hi,

only frode can start an import run to get the database to current state of whdload.
the database is up to date until some point in april 2019.
so all you/we can do is to wait until frode have time to trigger the update process.
thevoice is offline  
Old 16 July 2019, 08:41   #3
pucci
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Rimini / Italy
Posts: 48
many new update After April 2019. Xenon 2, Assassin, Full Contact.

I Hope in an update soon

Inviato dal mio ONEPLUS A5010 utilizzando Tapatalk
pucci is offline  
Old 17 July 2019, 14:34   #4
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 597
WHDLoad Packs ?

Can Retroplays .lha game packs be scanned into FS-UAE ?
Washac is offline  
Old 18 July 2019, 21:37   #5
pucci
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Rimini / Italy
Posts: 48
please FrodeSolheim update WHDLoad database
pucci is offline  
Old 18 July 2019, 21:46   #6
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,776
Quote:
Originally Posted by Washac View Post
Can Retroplays .lha game packs be scanned into FS-UAE ?

Yes, they are recognized by FS-UAE. Last WHDLoad games integration update was in April iirc. So, every new/updated slave after that needs another manual update from Frode.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 19 July 2019, 01:10   #7
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Yes, they are recognized by FS-UAE. Last WHDLoad games integration update was in April iirc. So, every new/updated slave after that needs another manual update from Frode.
Thank you.
Washac is offline  
Old 22 July 2019, 17:30   #8
thevoice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: germany
Posts: 118
the database is up to date with whdload until 18th july 2019 now.
thevoice is offline  
Old 22 July 2019, 18:22   #9
pucci
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Rimini / Italy
Posts: 48
Great!
I hope for monthly update for the future

Inviato dal mio ONEPLUS A5010 utilizzando Tapatalk
pucci is offline  
Old 27 July 2019, 21:32   #10
AZka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Budapest
Posts: 18
Thank You!
AZka is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Database Update for newer WHDLoad Patches Retro-Nerd support.FS-UAE 6 08 March 2018 16:08
Update Game Database Issue throwingmuse support.FS-UAE 3 25 October 2017 02:51
How to update to latest WHDLoad & iGame on ClassicWB setup? spudje project.WHDLoad 5 22 January 2016 12:07
Latest Amiga TOSEC set on DVD if possible MethodGit request.Old Rare Games 3 11 April 2010 04:03
Database Update CodyJarrett HOL suggestions and feedback 13 09 October 2002 21:59

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07195 seconds with 15 queries