English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > Amiga websites reviews

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 August 2014, 00:52   #1
wothke
 
Posts: n/a
UADE for the web browser

check our my latest experiment:
http://www.wothke.ch/webuade/
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 31 August 2014, 09:30   #2
Zack
Registered User

Zack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Valby, Denmark
Age: 42
Posts: 58
Thank you Wothke!

Seems to work mostly fine, and always enjoy some Amiga tunes Only problem for me is that dragging mod files into the player, don't work for me. Could be my old Chrome version 26 though. I will test Chrome on Android soon just to see how that works

Keep up the great work.
Zack is offline  
Old 31 August 2014, 17:39   #3
spoUP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 331
that is fucking AWESOME!!!
spoUP is offline  
Old 01 September 2014, 11:09   #4
Genju
Registered User
Genju's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 57
Seems to be playing everything at 2x the speed for me, Chrome 39 Beta channel.
Genju is offline  
Old 05 September 2014, 11:39   #5
wothke
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zack View Post
Thank you Wothke!

Seems to work mostly fine, and always enjoy some Amiga tunes Only problem for me is that dragging mod files into the player, don't work for me. Could be my old Chrome version 26 though. I will test Chrome on Android soon just to see how that works

Keep up the great work.
for *.mod files you could also try my little experiment here:
www.wothke.ch/webxmp/
 
Old 05 September 2014, 11:41   #6
wothke
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Genju View Post
Seems to be playing everything at 2x the speed for me, Chrome 39 Beta channel.
I wish I had that problem with Version 31.0.1650.57 m.. let's swap our PCs
 
Old 06 September 2014, 12:01   #7
wothke
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Genju View Post
Seems to be playing everything at 2x the speed for me, Chrome 39 Beta channel.
that problem should be fixed now... (player had not checked the sampleRate actually used by the browser..)
 
Old 07 September 2014, 09:14   #8
Genju
Registered User
Genju's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 57
It seems to be working fine now, thanks for fixing it!
Is there any way to make it use sinc resampling? It's a setting in uade.conf.
Genju is offline  
Old 16 September 2014, 19:54   #9
wothke
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Genju View Post
It seems to be working fine now, thanks for fixing it!
Is there any way to make it use sinc resampling? It's a setting in uade.conf.
I ditched loading of the uade.conf and the player is just using the hard coded defaults instead. In principle it should not be a problem to reactivate the additional config file or to extend the API to pass in additional settings.. I released the sources here: https://github.com/wothke/uade-2.13 and it should be a fun exercise for anyone needing additional features.. :-)
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voyager 3 web browser amigafan1200 request.Apps 6 05 June 2018 23:02
The Merlin Web Browser Shoonay News 65 06 November 2011 11:46
new to OS 3.9, whdload, amiga web browser sovietconscript New to Emulation or Amiga scene 17 07 November 2009 06:47
68000 Web Browser Hewitson support.Apps 23 24 January 2008 13:36
New Amiga Web Browser Solid Snake Amiga scene 7 19 June 2006 15:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06691 seconds with 15 queries