English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 October 2016, 19:48   #321
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 526
@FOL
I don't know what i can to do. Sorry
Delete config works for me with my device.
May be it caused with write permission problem or something others. I don't know.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 21 October 2016, 19:50   #322
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 42
Posts: 5,753
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
@FOL
I don't know what i can to do. Sorry
Delete config works for me with my device.
May be it caused with write permission problem or something others. I don't know.
Fire buttons more important. You able to alter them?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
FOL is offline  
Old 21 October 2016, 20:28   #323
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 526
Probably to fix it we need restore original pandora keyboard configuration. But it uses a few keys used in real amiga keyboard. I don't know.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 10 November 2016, 01:20   #324
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 4,035
I am trying to play turrican 2 whdload and constantly get exception access fault error. I have tried so many different configs but no luck always crashes within 10secs of playing.



Anyone know how to fix this?
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 10 November 2016, 10:38   #325
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 9,109
Quote:
Originally Posted by ransom1122 View Post
I am trying to play turrican 2 whdload and constantly get exception access fault error. I have tried so many different configs but no luck always crashes within 10secs of playing.

Anyone know how to fix this?
Have you checked it on a pc using the HDF??
BippyM is offline  
Old 10 November 2016, 10:55   #326
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 4,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym View Post
Have you checked it on a pc using the HDF??
No. This is a standard non converted whdload version.

Looks like NON JIT / 24 Bit Addressing / 2mb chip/ 8 mb fast / fuxed the problem though.

Uae4arm does not have a cycle exact option like winuae does it? Some games run slightly faster then normal.
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 14 November 2016, 08:43   #327
Solskogen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Skien / Norway
Posts: 45
I'm having problems installing OS3.5 and OS3.9 with Jit enabled. Anyone else seeing this?
The installer complains about out of memory for some reason. If I disabled JIT and keep everything else, it works fine (but slow).
Solskogen is offline  
Old 19 November 2016, 09:34   #328
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 4,035
I am trying to load a 7gb hdf off an external NTFS HDD With uae4arm. For some strange reason the hdd is not detected in any of the usb drives? Yet if i use a FAT32 external HDD that drive gets detected.

Any idea why the NTFS drive wont work? Is it a uae4arm issue. Or a problem at my end?
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 29 January 2017, 12:32   #329
ClausG76
 
Posts: n/a
Hello
I'm using your latest posted version on an Nvidia Shield and it's running great. Do you know if UAE4arm supports to be run directly from a frontend by using the per game saved uae files?
 
Old 30 January 2017, 07:13   #330
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 39
Posts: 2,513
Quote:
Originally Posted by ClausG76 View Post
Hello
I'm using your latest posted version on an Nvidia Shield and it's running great. Do you know if UAE4arm supports to be run directly from a frontend by using the per game saved uae files?


Yes. I believe the parameter is --config or similar
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 31 January 2017, 18:34   #331
Genlock
Out to Grass

Genlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 125
Ransom#

Try this

http://www.online-tech-tips.com/comp...ot-recognized/

Last edited by Genlock; 31 January 2017 at 18:36. Reason: name
Genlock is offline  
Old 03 February 2017, 19:34   #332
ClausG76
 
Posts: n/a
Is it possible to somehow add an extra hardware controller as player 2?
 
Old 26 February 2017, 03:31   #333
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 4,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by Genlock View Post
No, it has nothing to do with the technical side of things, it seems uae4arm only supports up to 2gb hdf's.

@lubomyr - Will it ever be achievable for over 2gb hdf's to be supported with uae4arm?
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 26 February 2017, 16:13   #334
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 526
@ransom1122
I do not have an answer.
uae-core related questins better ask in TomB on openPandora forum.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 26 February 2017, 18:16   #335
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 299
TomB stopped working on this emulator a few months ago. 'Amiberry' is it's successor and has several improvements over UAE4Arm, and Cycle Accuracy is in the works ! Hopefully this can easily be ported, the code has had a cleanup and is about half the filesize.

https://github.com/midwan/amiberry
liveevil is offline  
Old 26 February 2017, 19:11   #336
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 526
Pause in development, does not mean that TomB completely stopped work with current project. As i know he informed only not wait from him new version in next few months.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 26 February 2017, 19:37   #337
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
Pause in development, does not mean that TomB completely stopped work with current project. As i know he informed only not wait from him new version in next few months.
Yeah, he's waiting for his Pyra Handheld but as I said, several improvements have been made over his version already and they are currently bringing it up to date with WinUAE 2.8.1 with SDL2 and Cycle Exact.
liveevil is offline  
Old 27 February 2017, 07:48   #338
TomB
 
Posts: n/a
I'm still working on uae4arm and nearly finished to bring it up to date to WinUAE 3.3.0. There are many changes which causees performance loss, so we are now about 10% slower than my last release.
I can't see significant changes in uae-core in the 'Amiberry' source and my last release was up to date to WinUAE 2.8.1. I'm really interested in support for SDL2 and the performance using this layer. So if there is a stable release for this platform, please give me a hint.

Regards,
TomB
 
Old 27 February 2017, 11:40   #339
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomB View Post
I'm really interested in support for SDL2 and the performance using this layer. So if there is a stable release for this platform, please give me a hint.
The SDL2 port is still in production but so far they have also added new Picasso resolutions, automatic image centering, screen scaling (Nearest Neighbour/Linear/Auto), dynamically changing screen resolution, Floppy Write Enable etc. Scroll to the bottom of this page for the changelog :-

https://github.com/midwan/amiberry/tree/sdl2
liveevil is offline  
Old 27 February 2017, 13:01   #340
TomB
 
Posts: n/a
In this branch, some code was added and changed which was removed in an early state of uae4arm/uae4all because of performance reasons. We've to check if the changed code still has an impact on performance.

The main goal till latest release was: run OCS/ECS games/demos at full speed on 600MHz single core ARM devices and AGA games/demos at full speed on 1GHz single core ARM devices.

For next release, there will be other hardware requirements. I think, a dual core ARM cpu with 1.2GHz will be the minimum for AGA stuff.
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IPF and ARM ascp project.SPS (was CAPS) 24 14 October 2015 19:19
DO OR DIE,x86 or ARM? hydragon Amiga scene 19 21 March 2014 12:05
WinUAE for Windows 8 ARM? Mequa request.UAE Wishlist 6 27 October 2011 19:40
Made in Britain - ARM DDNI Nostalgia & memories 2 30 June 2011 10:53
Minimig mod for ARM lolafg support.Hardware 7 17 October 2010 20:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.15448 seconds with 14 queries