English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 April 2013, 19:18   #1
Telemachus
Registered User
Telemachus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brussels
Posts: 78
[request] North & South CD32 pad support patch

North & South JoyButton2 Infantry

Anyone able to map spacebar to joybutton 2 for this great funny game?

It would make this game more playable as spacebar is used for infantry change in battle.
Telemachus is offline  
Old 28 April 2013, 21:47   #2
SolderPCB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Telemachus View Post
North & South JoyButton2 Infantry

Anyone able to map spacebar to joybutton 2 for this great funny game?

It would make this game more playable as spacebar is used for infantry change in battle.
Agree with this

I play NES version instead because it supports 2 buttons but not as good gfx.
SolderPCB is offline  
Old 28 April 2013, 23:33   #3
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 311
+1 on north and south!!!

someone making it playable without keyboard (two cd32 pads) in 2p-mode would be awesome..
Ebster is offline  
Old 30 April 2013, 01:49   #4
Whitesnake
Martin Shaw

Whitesnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 400
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolderPCB View Post
Agree with this

I play NES version instead because it supports 2 buttons but not as good gfx.
Agreed, But I think you mean mapping Left Shift Key to Joystick Button 2 which is infantry change in battle mode.
Whitesnake is offline  
Old 01 May 2013, 23:13   #5
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 2,859
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ebster View Post
+1 on north and south!!!

someone making it playable without keyboard (two cd32 pads) in 2p-mode would be awesome..

can you test beta version in the The Zone?

=>North & South CD32 PAD for PL1&2 and second button

tested on my real a1200 + 2 CD32 PAD
CFOU! is offline  
Old 01 May 2013, 23:37   #6
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,024


In two days I'll be back home and test this one CFOU! Thank you very much in advance
TCD is offline  
Old 01 May 2013, 23:41   #7
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,277
BTW - you know the WinUAE emulated N&S has a slight glitch in the fact you can't move and press fire at the same time..
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 02 May 2013, 01:37   #8
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 2,859
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post


In two days I'll be back home and test this one CFOU! Thank you very much in advance
now only 2 players mode is patched for CD32 pad

tomorrow i will add second button support for one player mode too
CFOU! is offline  
Old 02 May 2013, 21:46   #9
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 2,859
PAtch V1.6 in the Zone for test
- Second button support to select unit & CD32 PAD for player 1&2
CUSTOM1=1:To use second button (PL1&PL2) to select unit and CD32Pad for PL1
(if mouse connected PL2 can use LMB to fire and RMB to select unit+cursors)
CUSTOM1=2:To force JOYSTICK or CD32 PAD for PL2 (mouse port)
CUSTOM1=3:To use second button to select unit and two CD32 Pads for PL1&PL2
Known bug: You can't change control option in 2 Players mode (=>Bad control)
CFOU! is offline  
Old 03 May 2013, 18:26   #10
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 2,859
I have now removed Swap control option if second button & CD32 pad activated

here final version:
http://www.whdload.de/games/NorthAndSouth.html
CFOU! is offline  
Old 03 May 2013, 18:38   #11
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 12,021
@mods

Could you please cut the North & South stuff in a separate thread? Thanks.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 08 May 2013, 22:46   #12
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 311
@cfou!: thank you sooo much for the latest north & south install - have been waiting for this for years.... THANKS!
Ebster is offline  
Old 08 May 2013, 23:18   #13
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Could you please cut the North & South stuff in a separate thread? Thanks.
Thanks for the suggestion, Retro. Done!
prowler is offline  
Old 12 May 2013, 10:31   #14
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 311
@cfou!: i had the chance to try out your install yesterday. there is only one thing left, i think you could improve. could you completely turn mouse usage to stick/pad-usage for player1. it already works for the battle sequences etc. - but when you move troops on the map, you still have to move via mouse in port1 or take player2's stick/pad in controlport2. thanks in advance!
Ebster is offline  
Old 28 May 2016, 09:08   #15
pro-X
 
Posts: n/a
Anybody got this working on an actual amiga cd 32? maybe with a compilation toolkit or something?
 
Old 28 May 2016, 22:40   #16
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 4,243
I could do it with cd32load. Slave should be updated though.

Edit slave updated, works with cd32load on winuae, should be ok on real hw.

Last edited by jotd; 29 May 2016 at 12:57.
jotd is offline  
Old 13 November 2016, 17:48   #17
mombasajoe
Registered User

mombasajoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: D
Age: 45
Posts: 522
Hi,

could you please zone your files (except of Kick34005.A500 of course) with directory structure? I do not know what is wrong with the iso I´ve biult

cd0:c/cd32load North&South.slave CUSTOM1=3

leads to the attached error after clicking on "GO" in the main menu screen (WinUAE & the real thing)

Thank you very much
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Unbenannt.jpg
Views:	97
Size:	73.0 KB
ID:	50848  
mombasajoe is offline  
Old 15 November 2016, 07:35   #18
mombasajoe
Registered User

mombasajoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: D
Age: 45
Posts: 522
Now I´ve tried that slave with whdloadcd32. It works on WinUAE but not on a real CD32. I´ve got a black Screen after the WHDLoad Screen
mombasajoe is offline  
Old 13 January 2017, 23:25   #19
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 4,243
Damn WinUAE OK but CD32 KO is bad news. Reported as working on the CD32 compat list. I should give it another go.
jotd is offline  
Old 05 February 2017, 13:51   #20
mombasajoe
Registered User

mombasajoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: D
Age: 45
Posts: 522
Could you please zone your iso? Maybe I´ve made some mistake (but I don´t know which).
mombasajoe is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[request] More CD32 pad support patches Retro-Nerd project.WHDLoad 163 25 July 2020 09:39
[Request] Flashback CD32 Pad support Retro-Nerd project.WHDLoad 19 15 September 2013 22:01
North&South fairchild request.Modules 2 26 September 2007 10:34
North & South keys LaundroMat support.Games 2 06 July 2005 22:46
North & South mods Shoonay request.Modules 2 27 December 2004 14:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09910 seconds with 14 queries