English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 October 2020, 07:08   #1
floppyrobby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 6
Cannot select bsdsocket.library?

Every time I select the "bsdsocket.library" option under expansions, it gets deselected when I start the emulator... WinUAE 4.4.0 (2020.07.01) 64-bit
Workbench 3.9

Last edited by floppyrobby; 24 October 2020 at 07:14.
floppyrobby is offline  
Old 24 October 2020, 10:30   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,274
Try to recreate a new configuration from scratch from Quickstart !
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 24 October 2020, 10:31   #3
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 794
Have you tried the 32-bit version of WinUAE 4.4.0? Also save the config you have with the bsdsocket.library enabled. Remember that Workbench 3.9 have it's own TCP-Stack in form of Genesis. I can't remember if the TCP-Stack is on or off in Workbench 3.9 by default.
ma693541 is offline  
Old 24 October 2020, 11:45   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,321
bsdsocket only gets disabled if "indirect" uae boot rom is enabled (and message should appear under Error log button). Check ROM panel.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 24 October 2020, 13:33   #5
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,274
Quote:
Originally Posted by ma693541 View Post
Remember that Workbench 3.9 have it's own TCP-Stack in form of Genesis. I can't remember if the TCP-Stack is on or off in Workbench 3.9 by default.

No with OS 3.9 on WinUAE you can choose to use bsdsocket.library or TCP-Stack i with Miami or Genesis (for me Miami best choice).

TCP-Stack on WinUAE adds functions like networking

I enclose my video bsdsoket.library Vs uaenet.device


https://drive.google.com/file/d/1_FL...sbbyzfYer/view
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 24 October 2020, 17:02   #6
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 794
I know about that, AMIGASYSTEM, you had already answered floppyrobby when I was writing my suggestion.
ma693541 is offline  
Old 24 October 2020, 17:17   #7
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,274
Excuse me, no problem my friend, maybe it will help others who do not know the difference
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bsdsocket.library - how does it work? Sim085 support.WinUAE 17 30 June 2019 20:17
SnoopDOS app for bsdsocket.library redblade request.Apps 3 27 June 2019 13:21
Bsdsocket.Library Emufr3ak Coders. Asm / Hardware 5 25 December 2016 12:20
Crosscompiling with bsdsocket.library ciVic Coders. General 6 05 January 2016 12:56
winuae bsdsocket.library clauddio support.WinUAE 5 21 July 2015 22:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07382 seconds with 14 queries