English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 July 2017, 03:18   #21
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,072
Thank you James, updated news and screenshots

Configuring my MUI 5
[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 02 July 2017 at 11:24.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 06 October 2017, 16:39   #22
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,072
MUI-5.0-2017R3 Released! link download first page
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 04 April 2018, 23:20   #23
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,072
MUI 5.0-2018R1 Upgrade (download on the front page)
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 April 2018, 08:48   #24
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 44
Posts: 5,185
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Many thanks
DDNI is offline  
Old 08 April 2018, 14:03   #25
drwhy
Registered User
drwhy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Austria / Kärnten
Posts: 51
thank you :-)
drwhy is offline  
Old 26 November 2018, 23:24   #26
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,072
MUI 5.0-2018R3 Update, info and download on the front page
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 30 December 2018, 21:47   #27
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 619
Hi all!

Sorry if this is not the right thread to post about my problem!

I have installed MUI v5.0 on a A1200 with Blizzard 1260, 60Mb of RAM and Workbench 3.1 and it does not work. It complains about having not enough memory and seems (?) to be missing Window.mui .

I join the output of the Console Window that MUI opens and the log from SnoopDOS .

I must have missed something!
Did anyone have the same problem?
Any suggestions?

Cheers!

Update 1: a clean install (removing assigns from the User-Startup, rebooting, deleting MUI folder, installing v5.0) does not help...
Attached Files
File Type: txt MUI Log.txt (6.8 KB, 25 views)
File Type: txt MUI Ouput.txt (20 Bytes, 22 views)

Last edited by tygre; 31 December 2018 at 00:35.
tygre is offline  
Old 31 December 2018, 05:29   #28
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 36
Posts: 2,747
Quote:
Originally Posted by clebin View Post
This is what I mean. Why be so bloody rude?
Their attitude is warranted for this bloated piece of crap. 3.5MB compressed!

Last edited by Hewitson; 31 December 2018 at 05:44.
Hewitson is online now  
Old 31 December 2018, 11:39   #29
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,072
Ciao tygre, I did some tests on WinUAE simulating your configuration.
MUI5 works well with OS3.1, better on RTG screen, with a PAL screen I have a problem only when I run MUI Prefs.With RTG screen everything works perfectly see screenshots.
Regarding your error check that you do not yet have files from previous versions of MUI, check also in LIBS, "Window.mui", about read HERE

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 13 January 2019 at 20:09.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 31 December 2018, 20:31   #30
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 619
Hi AMIGASYSTEM and thanks for your test!

Unfortunately, even installing MUI v5.0 from scratch (removing entirely old MUI v3.8) does not work on my Amiga: still this error about not having enough memory...

Does MUI v5.0 requires absolutely a RTG card?

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 01 January 2019, 00:07   #31
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 36
Posts: 612
Quote:
Originally Posted by tygre View Post
Hi AMIGASYSTEM and thanks for your test!

Unfortunately, even installing MUI v5.0 from scratch (removing entirely old MUI v3.8) does not work on my Amiga: still this error about not having enough memory...

Does MUI v5.0 requires absolutely a RTG card?

Cheers!
TBH, it's slow on my 060 with RTG, so I've gone back to 3.8 - not sure it's worth the fight, even it does bring some shiny newness to things.
indigolemon is offline  
Old 01 January 2019, 03:09   #32
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,072
Quote:
Originally Posted by tygre View Post
Does MUI v5.0 requires absolutely a RTG card?
Cheers!
No RTG is not necessary,
but with RTG speed and graphic appearance is another world

. Unfortunately I do not have a real Amiga to test, with WinUAE A1200 060 / 64MB RAM no JIT, the applications work well (tested AmiModRadio, see screenshot) the problem is only on MUI Prefs.

Test your system on WinUAE maybe discover the problem.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 13 January 2019 at 20:09.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 01 January 2019, 03:13   #33
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,072
Quote:
Originally Posted by indigolemon View Post
TBH, it's slow on my 060 with RTG, so I've gone back to 3.8 - not sure it's worth the fight, even it does bring some shiny newness to things.
It is not very slow on RTG, this depends on how you configure it, if you use graphic backgrounds it's normal to happen, on WinUAE MUI5 and very fast, my system is fired (in the video you will see numerous applications using MUI):


[ Show youtube player ]
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MUI-OWB for OS4.1fe no longer available? White support.Apps 8 06 November 2017 23:22
AmigaAMP 3.18 (68k/OS3.9-PPC/OS4) released AMIGASYSTEM News 24 27 November 2016 12:44
OS3.9 progs on OS4.1 kkhard support.WinUAE 13 14 September 2014 03:17
HivelyTracker 1.2 for OS4 and OS3.x out now! spoUP News 5 08 January 2007 05:18
Fun of Computing: Jens Langner to present OS4, MUI & YAM Paul News 0 13 September 2004 16:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08245 seconds with 14 queries