English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 July 2007, 19:40   #1
truestep
 
Posts: n/a
Whdload One-click

How to run WHDLoad games?
I have downloaded archives from KGWHD
I have downloaded classicwb_uae.exe
What to do the next? Is step-by-step guide exist?
 
Old 19 July 2007, 19:49   #2
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 32
Posts: 11,047
Have you tried the FAQ?
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 23 July 2007, 12:43   #3
truestep
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graham Humphrey View Post
Have you tried the FAQ?
I did, but I didn't find the answer, maybe you can give me direct link?
I have run classicwb_uae, run directory opus, found zips with games - and what is the next?

also I have found GameBase Amiga, it supports whdload games. Does it support all whdload games that exists?

is KGWHD complete archive of whdload games?

Last edited by truestep; 23 July 2007 at 12:53.
 
Old 23 July 2007, 12:58   #4
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
GameBase Amiga supports about 95% of the KGWHD games, KGWHD itself isn't a complete archive of WHDLoad games but it aims to be (as much as possible).
Belgarath is offline  
Old 23 July 2007, 19:09   #5
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 47
Posts: 1,077
Download classicWB..
Install ClassicWB in WinUAE..
Download the pack you want from KGWHD..
Unzip the game you want in the games dir of ClassicWB
Run the game...

Done..
spannernick is offline  
Old 23 July 2007, 19:12   #6
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Download GameBase..
Install GameBase and GameBase Amiga..
Download the pack you want from KGWHD..
Setup the paths
Run the game...

Done..

Belgarath is offline  
Old 23 July 2007, 19:43   #7
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 2,482
Install WB and KGWHD pack contents onto Amiga HD using WinUAE.
Put HD in Amiga 1200
Run the game...


(seems the shortest one to me )
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 24 July 2007, 15:29   #8
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raking Woods...
Age: 46
Posts: 2,442
All three options will work, but Belgarath's option is easy for new users.
Anubis is offline  
Old 24 July 2007, 18:41   #9
truestep
 
Posts: n/a
Where I can found tutorial of how ot use Amiga with HDD (and with OS), how to access discs, create folders, copy files, where what situated, how to run HDD programs?
 
Old 24 July 2007, 18:44   #10
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,224
http://wiki.abime.net/
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 24 July 2007, 21:38   #11
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 32
Posts: 11,047
That's exactly what I linked to in an earlier post
Graham Humphrey is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Click! Magazine P-J Nostalgia & memories 8 25 September 2012 22:46
click of death lost_loven support.Hardware 13 16 June 2011 01:53
does anyone remember CLICK??? ben111g Nostalgia & memories 8 10 November 2005 13:34
click click bloody click Dave_wb support.Hardware 14 12 April 2005 10:31
no left click vertigo support.Hardware 3 03 November 2003 01:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07361 seconds with 13 queries