English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 June 2008, 17:33   #1
mrv2k
 
Posts: n/a
Question WinUAE Won't Run

Hi all

I've now got around to update my WinUAE guide at easyEmu but have run into a problem.

All I get is when I run WinUAE is that "C:\Program Files\WinUAE\winuae.exe Is Not A Valid Win32 Application". Then It shuts down again. This happened on both the zipped and installer versions and the latest beta too. I've never had a problem before running WinUAE. It's just wierd.

I'm using Vista Ultimate x32 SP1 on a C2D E8400 with 4gb Ram.

Regards

MrV2K
 
Old 01 July 2008, 16:32   #2
mrv2k
 
Posts: n/a
Me Again

Tried 1.4.6 and it's fine and I'm pretty sure all the beta's leading up to 1.5.0 were fine too. Dunno???

Regards

MrV2K
 
Old 01 July 2008, 21:19   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,773
Which betas work and which won't? ("Pretty sure" isn't sure enough)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 02 July 2008, 04:41   #4
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 1,774
1.5.0 doesn't work here either.
Minuous is offline  
Old 02 July 2008, 16:36   #5
mrv2k
 
Posts: n/a
Fixed it somehow.

All i've done is update to NVidia driver 177.41 and rebooted. I guess reboot did the job.

Regards

MrV2K
 
Old 02 July 2008, 17:40   #6
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: #Confefe
Age: 46
Posts: 2,360
How often do you reboot your computer??
Anubis is offline  
Old 02 July 2008, 20:36   #7
mrv2k
 
Posts: n/a
Not very often. PC is on 24/7. I only reboot when i get new drivers.

Regards

MrV2K
 
Old 03 July 2008, 07:41   #8
jharrison
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: australia
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrv2k View Post
Not very often. PC is on 24/7. I only reboot when i get new drivers.

Regards

MrV2K
to hell with those windows updates
jharrison is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All Terrain Racing WHDLoad won't run on CD32 BuckoA51 support.Games 0 18 July 2012 22:05
WINUAE 2.3 with A1200 KS3.1 with WB3.1 Dopus 4.16 won't run Vars191 support.WinUAE 12 24 February 2012 18:00
ADZ files won't run (while ZIP ones do!) SunChild New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 05 October 2010 10:25
Fusion won't run correctly Dreamcast270mhz support.Other 2 04 February 2010 15:43
Some WHDLoad games won't run alkis21 support.Games 18 20 September 2002 01:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06448 seconds with 15 queries