English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 January 2019, 06:57   #81
KKR75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Beirut / Lebanon
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fendrix View Post
Hmm, 68K version, OS 3.1.4 already installed in your System.hdf
Woops ! My mistake. This has been fixed. Link below:

ClassicWB 68K v3.0 Initial Release
KKR75 is offline  
Old 13 January 2019, 12:02   #82
Fendrix
Registered User
Fendrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 60
Sweet, will test out now
Fendrix is offline  
Old 13 January 2019, 12:44   #83
Fendrix
Registered User
Fendrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fendrix View Post
Sweet, will test out now
Works great so far
Fendrix is offline  
Old 13 January 2019, 12:56   #84
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 536
Sorry to seem thick but I'm getting a bit confused here?

ClassicWB-FULL v3.1.1 release

ClassicWB-68K 3.0 initial release

What's the difference between these 2, and which one should I be installing 3.1.4 on please?
Viceroy is offline  
Old 13 January 2019, 13:21   #85
KKR75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Beirut / Lebanon
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
Sorry to seem thick but I'm getting a bit confused here?

ClassicWB-FULL v3.1.1 release

ClassicWB-68K 3.0 initial release

What's the difference between these 2, and which one should I be installing 3.1.4 on please?
You should go on classiwb.abime.net and read the hardware requirements for all versions released by Bloodwych.

In a nutshell, the 2 versions I released are just updates to 2 of the versions that Bloodwych released.

The Full version is geared towards expanded ECS/AGA systems with 68020 or better processors, while the 68k version is aimed at specifically 68000 users.

Both packages are compatible with 3.1.4, that's the whole idea behind my work.

Best regards
KKR75 is offline  
Old 13 January 2019, 13:51   #86
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 536
Great thanks, I have every package already installed but thought you were just releasing 1 package for 3.1.4. I understand now ;-)
Viceroy is offline  
Old 13 January 2019, 21:22   #87
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 536
Which rom are you using with this please, If you use the one supplied with 3.1.4 you get Amiga ?.? AGA 20 in top left hand corner, if you use another 3.1 rom it displays fine?
Viceroy is offline  
Old 14 January 2019, 01:02   #88
KKR75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Beirut / Lebanon
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
Which rom are you using with this please, If you use the one supplied with 3.1.4 you get Amiga ?.? AGA 20 in top left hand corner, if you use another 3.1 rom it displays fine?

The ?.? Is a known bug with rom 3.1.4, you need to manually adjust it. Go to scalos top menu, prefs, titles and replace %os with 3.1.4 (yes, hard coded). There is no workaround for now. Or you can use %ov with displays the Kickstart revision 46.143.
KKR75 is offline  
Old 14 January 2019, 09:47   #89
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 536
Cheers for that KKR75 ;-)
Viceroy is offline  
Old 14 January 2019, 15:18   #90
digiflip
Registered User
digiflip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nottingham, United Kingdom
Posts: 103
for this card https://sordan.ie/product/583/turbo-...ide-amiga-500/

i found changing jumper to octapussy ide driver for ks 1.3 resolved my issues with not seeing cf card and 2nd partition in pfs aio when running clasic wb 68k 3.1.4
digiflip is offline  
Old 15 January 2019, 16:29   #91
digiflip
Registered User
digiflip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nottingham, United Kingdom
Posts: 103
kkr75 scripts added to hstwb v1.30 beta,

youtube video classic wb full v3.11

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by digiflip; 15 January 2019 at 21:43.
digiflip is offline  
Old 15 January 2019, 22:36   #92
monkat
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Guildford
Posts: 23
Great! Got it to work!

Not sure why it failed the first time.

Quick question - the 3.1.4 roms that come with it are not compatible with winuae? (Bin files)

Or is there a way to convert them to the right format?

Cheers


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
monkat is offline  
Old 15 January 2019, 23:09   #93
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,508
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkat View Post
Quick question - the 3.1.4 roms that come with it are not compatible with winuae? (Bin files)

Or is there a way to convert them to the right format?

The bin files are for burning eproms. The files in the directory "unsplit_unswapped" can be used for WinUAE like the ROM "kick.a500.46.143" for example. Add the extension ".rom" to it and put it into your WinUAE Roms drawer. WinUAE will not detect it automatically, it needs to be selected with the file requester for "System ROM Settings" => "Main ROM file".

Last edited by PeterK; 15 January 2019 at 23:17.
PeterK is offline  
Old 16 January 2019, 23:01   #94
frame
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Wien
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterK View Post
The bin files are for burning eproms. The files in the directory "unsplit_unswapped" can be used for WinUAE like the ROM "kick.a500.46.143" for example. Add the extension ".rom" to it and put it into your WinUAE Roms drawer. WinUAE will not detect it automatically, it needs to be selected with the file requester for "System ROM Settings" => "Main ROM file".
monkat: Also make sure you disable "Start in Quickstart mode". Otherwise the selected 3.1.4 Rom will revert back to regular Roms. This took me a while to figure out.
frame is offline  
Old 16 January 2019, 23:18   #95
monkat
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Guildford
Posts: 23
Ah great! Thanks for the advice both worked great!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
monkat is offline  
Old 16 January 2019, 23:22   #96
digiflip
Registered User
digiflip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nottingham, United Kingdom
Posts: 103
tested on replay 060 clasic wb full v3.11 working fine with 3.1.4. what is the best way to change to 3.1.4 icons in classic wb?
digiflip is offline  
Old 16 January 2019, 23:25   #97
digiflip
Registered User
digiflip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nottingham, United Kingdom
Posts: 103
i was wondering if classic wb p96 and advsp versions going to be updated next, i used classic wb p96 on my replay before would like to update to 3.1.4 updates if possible
digiflip is offline  
Old 17 January 2019, 05:27   #98
KKR75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Beirut / Lebanon
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by digiflip View Post
i was wondering if classic wb p96 and advsp versions going to be updated next, i used classic wb p96 on my replay before would like to update to 3.1.4 updates if possible
my plan is to update and finalize 68k, polish full if necessary, then move on the advsp version and lite, then p96. unless there is big demand for p96 which i could possibly move up the list, but I don't use it as I only own classic integrated amigas like 500/+/600/1200. I've only tried P96 on winuae a few times. It certainly will get updated, however. Just give me time.
KKR75 is offline  
Old 17 January 2019, 18:49   #99
digiflip
Registered User
digiflip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nottingham, United Kingdom
Posts: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by KKR75 View Post
my plan is to update and finalize 68k, polish full if necessary, then move on the advsp version and lite, then p96. unless there is big demand for p96 which i could possibly move up the list, but I don't use it as I only own classic integrated amigas like 500/+/600/1200. I've only tried P96 on winuae a few times. It certainly will get updated, however. Just give me time.
Ok we are lucky to get your support thanks
digiflip is offline  
Old 18 January 2019, 14:42   #100
KKR75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Beirut / Lebanon
Posts: 52
New updated release for 68K version 3.1. Link below changelog.

CHANGELOG:

Code:
v3.1
	- Updated full WHDLoad package to latest beta prerelease v18.4, across ALL WB versions. The reason I opted for the latest beta is because v18.3 introduced a few bugs with certain games that was remedied in v18.4
	- Removed C:TagLiFE#?, C:PatchRAM#?, SYS:Update/ dir as no longer needed for v3.1.4
	- Removed LargeHD directory from MyFiles, also not needed with new ROM 3.1.4.
	- Removed references to TagLiFE, PatchRAM, BlazeWCP, and StackAttack in the ButtonMenu menus, only when under 3.1.4.
	- Cleaned up lots of stale .info files when using the WB1.3 theme under v3.1.4.
ClassicWB 68K 3.1.4 (Version 3.1)

Regards,

KKR75
KKR75 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ClassicWB OS3.9 in emulator elowan project.ClassicWB 3 16 January 2013 14:54
ClassicWB OS3.9/BB 3+4? esc project.ClassicWB 4 19 September 2011 12:00
ClassicWB OS3.5/3.9 question MethodGit project.ClassicWB 3 01 October 2010 11:00
Multiboot ClassicWB/3.1 and ClassicWB/OS3.9 MrGimper support.Hardware 4 16 September 2010 19:42
ClassicWB OS3.9 2.5 merlinkv project.ClassicWB 9 05 May 2010 12:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11850 seconds with 14 queries