English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 September 2018, 20:27   #1161
sonic88
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Heya sonic88,

To be honest I've never had to do anything like that.

...but you could try creating a new host file as detailed here from OsabaKoldo: http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...postcount=1121

In terms of warp mode, take a look at this recent thread: BOOST key

I'm sure by using a combination of both things above you should be able to achieve what you're after without having to adjust all configurations

Ah thank you so much @DamienD, will check it out and see if I could get it working with your tips .
sonic88 is online now  
Old 15 September 2018, 22:11   #1162
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,115
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonic88 View Post
Ah thank you so much @DamienD, will check it out and see if I could get it working with your tips .
No problem

Let us know how you get on; and if stuck make another post then I'm sure the members of EAB will be able to assist further.
DamienD is online now  
Old 16 September 2018, 14:52   #1163
sonic88
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
No problem

Let us know how you get on; and if stuck make another post then I'm sure the members of EAB will be able to assist further.
Hm can´t really seem to get it working the way I want. I can get a custom key for Warp to work when launching games through WinUAE´s GUI but not when Launching through commandline (ex. WinUAE.exe -f game.uae with "use_gui=no" added to the games config).

So I think I need to specify that in the games config instead of the host? Is that possible, and if it is how does the config entry look like if I choose for example "printscreen key" for Warp?

Thanks!
sonic88 is online now  
Old 16 September 2018, 15:02   #1164
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,115
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonic88 View Post
Hm can´t really seem to get it working the way I want. I can get a custom key for Warp to work when launching games through WinUAE´s GUI but not when Launching through commandline (ex. WinUAE.exe -f game.uae with "use_gui=no" added to the games config).
If launching through command line then you'll miss all the cool title / screenshots I've taken

Anyway, you should use something like this instead and the desired game will just start:

Code:
WinUAE.exe -f "<configuration file>.uae" -cfgparam use_gui=no
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonic88 View Post
So I think I need to specify that in the games config instead of the host? Is that possible, and if it is how does the config entry look like if I choose for example "printscreen key" for Warp?

Thanks!
PM me your zipped up configuration file with the adjusted warp key added.

I'll then tell you exactly how to add this into each config

Last edited by DamienD; 16 September 2018 at 15:14.
DamienD is online now  
Old 16 September 2018, 15:44   #1165
sonic88
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
If launching through command line then you'll miss all the cool title / screenshots I've taken

Anyway, you should use something like this instead and the desired game will just start:

Code:
WinUAE.exe -f "<configuration file>.uae" -cfgparam use_gui=no

PM me your zipped up configuration file with the adjusted warp key added.

I'll then tell you exactly how to add this into each config
Well, I already included the "use_gui=no" so that works nice running the games

Hehe don´t worry, ofcourse I also use your pack with all the goodies you have included, but only on my main PC. On my HTPC I run everything through Launchbox instead, which is a really nice frontend for emulators if you haven´t checked it out. With that frontend I also include gameplay videos for preview when browsing through the games.

Sure will zip up the config, coming soon in a PM

Thanks for your help!
sonic88 is online now  
Old 16 September 2018, 16:14   #1166
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,115
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonic88 View Post
Sure will zip up the config, coming soon in a PM
Thanks for your help!
Received

Using my original configuration files, here's what you need to do...

Use NotePad++ to change this line in all configuration files: input.config=0 --> input.config=1

Then use UltraEdit to put additional lines in all configuration files:

Find what:
Code:
input.1.mouse.2.button.4=KEY_ALT_LEFT.0,KEY_CURSOR_RIGHT.0

Replace with:
Code:
input.1.mouse.2.button.4=KEY_ALT_LEFT.0,KEY_CURSOR_RIGHT.0
input.1.keyboard.0.friendlyname=WinUAE keyboard
input.1.keyboard.0.name=NULLKEYBOARD
input.1.keyboard.0.empty=false
input.1.keyboard.0.disabled=false
input.1.keyboard.0.button.183.SYSRQ=SPC_WARP.0,SPC_SCREENSHOT.0.I

Just to be safe, manually do what I've written above on 1 configuration file first

...if working correctly, then apply to all as per instructions
DamienD is online now  
Old 16 September 2018, 16:14   #1167
sonic88
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Received

Using my original configuration files, here's what you need to do...

Use NotePad++ to change this line in all configuration files: input.config=0 --> input.config=1

Use UltraEdit to put additional lines in all the configuration files:

Original:
Code:
input.1.mouse.2.button.4=KEY_ALT_LEFT.0,KEY_CURSOR_RIGHT.0
Replace with:
Code:
input.1.mouse.2.button.4=KEY_ALT_LEFT.0,KEY_CURSOR_RIGHT.0
input.1.keyboard.0.friendlyname=WinUAE keyboard
input.1.keyboard.0.name=NULLKEYBOARD
input.1.keyboard.0.empty=false
input.1.keyboard.0.disabled=false
input.1.keyboard.0.button.183.SYSRQ=SPC_WARP.0,SPC_SCREENSHOT.0.I
Just to be safe, manually do what I've written above on 1 configuration file first

...if all working, then apply to all
YES, It worked! Thank you very much for helping me fix this
sonic88 is online now  
Old 16 September 2018, 16:25   #1168
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,115
No problem, enjoy
DamienD is online now  
Old 17 September 2018, 09:43   #1169
jedvard
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Falun
Posts: 11
Hi do you have a working version of Romance of the three kingdoms 2? Where building forts is possible? http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=19831
thanx for all your great work!
//Jedvard
jedvard is offline  
Old 17 September 2018, 11:06   #1170
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,115
Sorry jedvar, this game is not in my collection...

Why don't you try the disks that Belgarath uses in GameBase Amiga?

They are on the EAB File Server here:

... Romance of the Three Kingdoms II_Disk1.zip
... Romance of the Three Kingdoms II_Disk2.zip
DamienD is online now  
Old 17 September 2018, 12:13   #1171
jedvard
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Falun
Posts: 11
Hi thanx for the links unfortunately they have the bug that makes the game crash when trying to build forts.
//Mats
jedvard is offline  
Old 17 September 2018, 15:00   #1172
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,115
...just as a note; all further discussions related to Romance Of The Three Kingdoms II continued in this thread: req. Romance of Three Kingdoms II
DamienD is online now  
Old Yesterday, 12:26   #1173
DH
Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Pub
Age: 51
Posts: 3,999
Review

Well I must admit, this is probably the best game package on the internet for WinUAE by a huge margin.

DamienD has endeavoured to create something, that has now been released to the masses, that has taken him a minimum of a decade to create and months, if not the last year+, to add every screenshot that has been added to WinUAE’s new screenshot feature. His dedication to detail is quite something and determination to make sure each game runs flawlessly by tweaking WINUAE’s settings is quite a feat and probably challenging at times. His focus to create something so worthwhile and then release it to the wider community is absolutely commendable and by no means expected.

None of this could have been done without the help of Toni Wilen and WinUAE, so I think they also deserve to be mentioned, as without the new screenshot feature + the relentless additions and fixes and features that have been incorporated within WinUAE, DamienD’s package may have stayed a private affair.

Regardless of whether you’re new to WinUAE emulation, or have been using it since time began, this collection, or rather package, from DamienD is highly recommended, so if you’re a newbie or an elitist Amiga gamer this package is definitely for you.

If you want to be the best and have the best Amiga game collection known to man, then grab this package, “The DamienD Collection” I’d like to call it, but don’t forget to subscribe to this thread for any fixes, advice or additions so you can keep your collection up to date and bug free.

@ DamienD you sir deserve a Golden Amiga Award for you time, dedication and relentless work that you have done to make this collection available
DH is offline  
Old Yesterday, 14:04   #1174
BullyDog
Registered User

BullyDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Texas USA
Age: 68
Posts: 94
So where's his trophy?
BullyDog is offline  
Old Yesterday, 15:40   #1175
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,115
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post feedback DH

...to be honest, after my initial statement related to you back on the 19th of January, I'm just glad that you finally have a copy

Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Anyway, I'm now going to give a copy to DH and 4 others so that they can play around and give feedback. PM me if interested
DamienD is online now  
Old Yesterday, 16:28   #1176
DH
Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Pub
Age: 51
Posts: 3,999
Quote:
Originally Posted by BullyDog View Post
So where's his trophy?
Busy making it

Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post feedback DH

...to be honest, after my initial statement related to you back on the 19th of January, I'm just glad that you finally have a copy
Haha! So true, it was certainly a bumpy ride just to get it, but so pleased I now have it and have had the spare time to have a good play
DH is offline  
Old Yesterday, 19:04   #1177
jabybau
Registered User

jabybau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Italy
Posts: 43
Damien has been doing an awesome work for anyone loving the Amiga world....long life to the King!!!!
jabybau is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[DamienD] WinUAE v3.2.2 - Games "DAT File" DamienD request.Old Rare Games 29 10 February 2016 00:02
DamienD's SNES DVD... DamienD Retrogaming General Discussion 282 03 November 2008 09:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11527 seconds with 15 queries