English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 March 2005, 00:16   #1
Diduz
 
Posts: n/a
Pressing F12 doesn't bring up the GUI

Hi, I'm using the latest version of Winaue.
The problem is present both in window & fullscreen modes.
My PC is:
Athlon 3500+
1Gb RAM
GeForce 6600gt 128Mb PCI-E
Windows XP SP2
Directx 9.0c

What could cause the issue?
I can still play, but I'm forced to use standard resolutions (though F12 doesn't work in that case either) and of course I cannot swap disks!!!!
 
Old 23 March 2005, 14:46   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,012
Attach or email your winuaebootlog.txt, thanks.

Do the keys work in emulation? (for example boot to workbench, open cli window and try to type something)

Do any other shortcut work (like END+F1 or CTRL+F12 etc..)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 23 March 2005, 18:09   #3
Diduz
 
Posts: n/a
The keys work under emulation.

There's another thing. I cannot quit properly. If I press ALT+F4 I see the windows cursor on the amiga emulated screen and everything seems stuck. Sometimes I am able to bring up the Windows Start Menu by pressing CTRL+ESC and manually terminate Winuae, other times I am forced to reset my PC!!!

I put my winauebootlog.txt as an attachement to this message.
Thanks,
Dom
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (6.9 KB, 152 views)
 
Old 23 March 2005, 18:49   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,012
You mean CTRL+ALT+DEL does not open task manager? or ALT-TAB is ignored?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 23 March 2005, 20:24   #5
Diduz
 
Posts: n/a
CTRL+ALT+DEL or ALT+TAB don't always work.

Often WinUae just hangs with the windows cursor/arrow on the frozen emulation.
 
Old 29 March 2005, 01:46   #6
Mr Kipling
Registered User
Mr Kipling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 40
i've had this problem a few times

it sometimes locks the keyboard after i quit out of WinUAE. I've found that if you press Alt + Tab at the same time it's fine, but I always use the middle mouse button instead of Alt + Tab as it seems to quit out perfectly to the desktop then you can CTRL ALT DEL from there.

I've had the F12 happen to me once or twice on the latest version and has always done it on the older versions (noteably V8.21.1 and V8.8.8). Try enabling the CTRL + F11 and making the priority "Normal" in the "When inactive" and "When Minimized" sections. I found that has stopped it for me. It may be a bug though
Mr Kipling is offline  
Old 29 March 2005, 19:17   #7
Diduz
 
Posts: n/a
Thank you!

It worked! The "normal priority" did the trick. I wonder what is causing this strange bug.
Dom
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change key F12 for WinUAE GUI? Clark Kent support.WinUAE 9 17 September 2010 11:00
pressing * doesn't quit WHD Load jamespstevenson project.MAGE 8 21 March 2010 00:37
Kumiko GUI - Amiga Workbench 3.1 GUI for Windows milika Amiga scene 31 18 April 2007 20:16
Crash pressing F12 nnever2000 support.WinUAE 2 11 June 2004 13:37
Bring back the old smilies! Akira project.EAB 30 16 May 2004 16:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06955 seconds with 14 queries