English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 October 2018, 16:00   #1
twenty90seven
twenty90seven
twenty90seven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 131
WHDLoad savestates error message

I am using the following config to load savestates in WHDLoad, which works successfully, but I get an error message show on the screen every time
The error message is: 'Directory C:/Users/Alex/AppData/Local/Temp/FS-UAE-4cbjh2xo/DHO' not found, mounting'
Does anyone know how to get rid of that error message.

My config uses:

unsafe_save_states = 1
relative_temp_feature = 1
load_state = 1
twenty90seven is offline  
Old 05 November 2018, 11:10   #2
ztronzo
Registered User

ztronzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Montreal
Posts: 80
I asked the same a while back
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...te#post1117097

I use the latest dev 2.9.7 and it doesnt seem to bother the emulator as long as its not load or save anything when saving the state.

To clear the message, you need to edit and modify the save state file every time, not a real solution.
if it annoys you too much you can unpack the files to a harddrive folder and use that instead of pointing to a zip file.

Last edited by ztronzo; 05 November 2018 at 11:18.
ztronzo is offline  
Old 05 November 2018, 11:22   #3
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,889
The contents of that temporary folder can be cleaned up by some cleaning program, check the various paths and try to change it.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 23 November 2018, 15:20   #4
twenty90seven
twenty90seven
twenty90seven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 131
Thanks for your responses. I used a work-around by loading up Workbench and opening a WHDload game, and then using a save-state from there. That way I didn't get any on-screen message when loading the save-state.
twenty90seven is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Steam Error Message jmmijo OT - Gaming 3 28 November 2017 21:18
WHDLoad error: error during 'resload_LoadKick' on monkey island & others jamespstevenson project.MAGE 14 20 February 2014 06:33
error message with whdload game petee1979 support.WinUAE 2 31 August 2007 11:05
What does this WHDLoad error message mean? Computolio support.Games 4 12 October 2004 17:23
MCP Error message AdamSelene support.WinUAE 6 01 October 2002 21:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06106 seconds with 13 queries