English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 June 2005, 15:54   #1
chaoticjelly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: UK - Lancs
Age: 33
Posts: 80
A600HD whats wrong with it?

I have an A600HD, but I try booting it up, I get no picture at all?

Its not the RF unit, because im using the RGB video port..

Anyone got any ideas?

When I turn it on there is a sort of purple flicker, and then it goes all black, but there is a small amount of very dark green tinge at the top of the screen...

chaoticjelly is offline  
Old 26 June 2005, 10:20   #2
TikTok
Registered User

TikTok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Malayasia
Age: 38
Posts: 657
Did you try connecting a TV to the RF to see what happens then? Is the monitor known to work with other hardware?
TikTok is offline  
Old 27 June 2005, 20:23   #3
chaoticjelly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: UK - Lancs
Age: 33
Posts: 80
I'm using a TV, not a monitor, the TV works fine with all the other Amigas I have..
chaoticjelly is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hmmm, wonder whats wrong with these guys ? HnieX Amiga scene 0 19 January 2012 19:00
Reinstalling on A600HD SurferJoe New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 06 March 2010 03:23
ClassicWB on A600HD. prart project.ClassicWB 30 01 June 2009 18:07
Whats Wrong ?! SWOS support.Games 23 10 January 2006 01:36
Whats wrong with this mod Ian support.Demos 7 04 December 2001 18:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05825 seconds with 13 queries