English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene > Member Introductions

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 February 2013, 23:01   #1
Ecalius
 
Posts: n/a
Hello, from my AmigaPC 256!!!

Hello everyone from Spain, my name is Ecalius!!!

I never had an Amiga computer, so I built a PC with a Pentium 3, 800 Mhz, 256 Mb Ram.
My PC has installed Puppy Linux 5.28, and the Amiga emulator E-UAE with AmigaSYS4.
My PC has become an Amiga 1200 HD with AmigaSYS4 operating system, you can here a picture of my AmigaPC 256.

Well, greetings to all!!

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/3679/amigapc256.jpg
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 February 2013, 23:09   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,734
Nice You forgot to hide F11-F12
s2325 is offline  
Old 22 February 2013, 23:15   #3
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
You should have used FS-UAE instead

Welcome to EAB Ecalius

Last edited by TCD; 23 February 2013 at 00:54.
TCD is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 00:50   #4
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,088
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Duct tape!!!!! I needs more duct tape!!!!

Welcome to EAB.
Good effort.
DDNI is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 00:51   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,192
I really want to cry...
Welcome to the board, I guess.
Akira is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 01:34   #6
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,639
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
I really want to cry...
Welcome to the board, I guess.
Hehe, well next step is buying a real one, if you like the real world... (My guess).

Bienvenido (welcome)

Edit: Where in Spain?

Last edited by Retrofan; 23 February 2013 at 01:44.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 02:02   #7
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ecalius View Post
Ahahahaha! This made my day. Awesome!

Welcome to EAB Ecalius
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 02:38   #8
discomeats
Just add brown sauce.
discomeats's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: North East Englandland
Posts: 170
Truly, that's the best thing ever and without peer!
discomeats is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 02:45   #9
Leffmann
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,023
It's immaculate. None of us would've been able to tell it was a PC if you hadn't told us
Leffmann is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 02:45   #10
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
@Ecalius
Is this also your idea: http://www.flickr.com/photos/85749092@N02/ ?
Can you tell us more about it?
TCD is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 03:02   #11
klx300r
Registered User
klx300r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 47
Posts: 702
@ Ecalius

welcome to Amiga land
klx300r is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 04:32   #12
fishyfish
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 475
Welcome.

One thing possibly worth pointing out is that a pentium3@800hz isnt nearly powerful enough to emulate an aga machine accurately. Given that youve not owned an amiga before bare in mind that the emulated system using that hardware will often be very sluggish compared to a real a1200. Having said that though there's also situations where it'll be well beyond a real amiga in terms of performance.

Basically custom chipset hitting software will often under perform, rtg/rta software will often be pretty acceptable.
fishyfish is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 10:24   #13
clownstyle
Registered User
clownstyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Birmingham, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 139
Ghetto Amiga.. I like it. Maybe needs more duct tape and over the fan you could use part of a pot noodle cup as an airflow pipe - Well at least that's my opinion.

So the PC boots into AmigaOS? Interesting, I might try this with an old PC. Although I do have an a600 also. Got an old 2Ghz desktop in the loft
clownstyle is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 10:39   #14
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by clownstyle View Post
Ghetto Amiga.. I like it. Maybe needs more duct tape and over the fan you could use part of a pot noodle cup as an airflow pipe - Well at least that's my opinion.
I nearly spilled my coffee
TCD is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 12:52   #15
Kitty
Canít rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,503
I thought cusa released a new machine for a second there.
Kitty is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 22:56   #16
Ecalius
 
Posts: n/a
I'll try to answer some questions. F11-f12 keys the need for emulation issue E-UAE, so do not'll cover. I'm from Matarů (Barcelona). I did Spectrix design, which was basically an idea I came up thinking what a "ZX Spectrum" if I had a ROM based Forth. But I abandoned that project, maybe some you resume. Right now, I just want to work with the Amiga, I learn about this wonderful computer.
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
256 colors remap Retrofan support.Other 108 23 July 2015 00:57
No more 256 collours screen HELP!!! klapdeur support.Hardware 2 29 June 2010 18:16
Pal Amiga is 256 redblade Retrogaming General Discussion 9 05 April 2006 17:30
256 Mb (2x128 Mb) for Blizzards !!! Effy MarketPlace 1 01 May 2005 21:45
Using 256 colors sence2001 support.Apps 0 02 October 2004 22:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19833 seconds with 14 queries