English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.Sprites

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 November 2007, 05:04   #41
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,720
I'd like to make a map viewer for amiga
BippyM is offline  
Old 30 November 2007, 10:53   #42
Haakon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Norway
Age: 43
Posts: 180
Amazing read, Lyverbe! Nice explanation on your site for us non-technical people :-)
Haakon is offline  
Old 30 November 2007, 14:26   #43
Lyverbe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Age: 50
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by StrategyGamer View Post
How do we use your map generator on the Amiga?
Amiga version has better graphics.
My SuperCC tool works by manipulating the region of memory allocated for the emulated Atari of Steem (an Atari emulator). I don't know if the same can be done with an Amiga emulator.

I've also mapped about 90% of Captive's memory zone, so once I had the generator running, I only had to copy generated memory zones at the right places.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Haakon
Amazing read, Lyverbe! Nice explanation on your site for us non-technical people :-)
Fantastic! That's exactly what I wanted to achieve.
Lyverbe is offline  
Old 30 November 2007, 15:17   #44
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,129
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyverbe View Post
My SuperCC tool works by manipulating the region of memory allocated for the emulated Atari of Steem (an Atari emulator). I don't know if the same can be done with an Amiga emulator.
Probably easiest starting point is to check memory dump (winuae statefile with only memory included) files and compare if they are similar enough before trying to interface directly to emulator memory.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 30 November 2007, 23:29   #45
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,720
I have messed about with Amiga Captive memory and maps etc, figured out how to move enemies and player positions about etc..

A little more digging and documenting and I might have the Amiga version sussed.. though not looked for a long while now!
BippyM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Captive help Obliterator support.Games 3 25 April 2011 21:04
Captive II frikilokooo support.Games 0 11 February 2011 22:58
Captive BippyM project.SPS (was CAPS) 43 28 March 2009 00:18
Captive 1.1 Lyverbe request.Old Rare Games 31 07 February 2008 16:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06549 seconds with 16 queries