English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 May 2012, 23:07   #1
Art
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Nowy Sacz/Poland
Posts: 38
Whdload 17.0.5139 crashing

Should I downgrade to Whdload 16.9 or lower version to load games without crashing ? Non-whdload games are loading OK.

Here is how it looks:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgQKU...eature=mh_lolz
Art is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 May 2012, 23:31   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 9,016
You should upgrade to v17.1 beta. Should fix your issues.

http://www.whdload.de/whdload/whd171.lha
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 13 May 2012, 01:58   #3
rampartsagain
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 387
hi yeh it should fix mine wasnīt accepting because i tryed to install on a disk and berth jan told me it is from harddrive or cflash and on winuae worked i just have to confirm my registration of it the most well spent 20 euros
rampartsagain is offline  
Old 16 May 2012, 10:07   #4
Art
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Nowy Sacz/Poland
Posts: 38
OK I fixed that problem by replacing the whdload registration key with my key. Everything works perfectly now.
Art is offline  
Old 16 May 2012, 11:18   #5
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Frederikshavn, Denmark
Age: 40
Posts: 2,406
Yet another blacklisted key strikes back.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 24 May 2012, 03:10   #6
rampartsagain
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 387
i installed it under os 3.5 and icons are like messy and no whdload appears under workbench i guess my win uae and card adapter doesnīt go well under windows 7.
the problem with amigas always were incompatibility problems,now i have external cdrom working under pcmcia squirrel scsi but the mtec card zorro ii is blocking pcmcia card,i had to pull it out until i find the solution.
rampartsagain is offline  
Old 22 June 2012, 13:13   #7
Emu Amiga
Super dooper Amiga fan
Emu Amiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Los Angeles / USA
Age: 47
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
You should upgrade to v17.1 beta. Should fix your issues.

http://www.whdload.de/whdload/whd171.lha
I currently have 17.0.5139. Can someone please tell me how to upgrade to the latest beta. I'm on Winuae/Classicwb Advsp. Sorry, I'm a windoze user so that should explain everything.

Edit: I already went to the whdload site and downloaded the 17.1 version, the installation seems easy enough, overwrite on top on the existing file, problem is i cannot find the program. I already looked in the Programs group but didn't see anything pertaining to whdload.

Last edited by Emu Amiga; 22 June 2012 at 13:33.
Emu Amiga is offline  
Old 22 June 2012, 13:48   #8
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Frederikshavn, Denmark
Age: 40
Posts: 2,406
Just overwrite C:WHDLOAD with the one from the whd171.lha archive
Retroplay is offline  
Old 22 June 2012, 14:20   #9
rampartsagain
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 387
the last problem encouter was the fact of doing a drawer with kickstart roms wich i think could be included in the registration but that is my opinion ,is very good when you startup whdload and your name appears on the registration box
rampartsagain is offline  
Old 22 June 2012, 14:40   #10
Emu Amiga
Super dooper Amiga fan
Emu Amiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Los Angeles / USA
Age: 47
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Just overwrite C:WHDLOAD with the one from the whd171.lha archive
Okay i found the file using Dopus, I highlighted the file whdload 17.1 lha DH1 on the left and the actual program whdload DH0 on the right. I missing the next step, remember windows user here, and thanks for the assistance thus far.

I've tried everything that i know, copy doesn't work, arch exec or whatever it's called doesn't work. any help would be great.

Last edited by Emu Amiga; 22 June 2012 at 15:22.
Emu Amiga is offline  
Old 22 June 2012, 15:53   #11
Emu Amiga
Super dooper Amiga fan
Emu Amiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Los Angeles / USA
Age: 47
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Just overwrite C:WHDLOAD with the one from the whd171.lha archive
This would be simple in any other OS, how do you do this exactly please.
Emu Amiga is offline  
Old 22 June 2012, 16:02   #12
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Frederikshavn, Denmark
Age: 40
Posts: 2,406
Are you using ClassicWB ?
If so, it should be pretty straightforward.

Extract the whd171.lha In Dopus (Arc Ext) to a temp dir.
Then again using Dopus, copy the extracted WHDLOAD to C:
It'll ask if you want to overwrite, say yes, and you're done.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 23 June 2012, 00:17   #13
Emu Amiga
Super dooper Amiga fan
Emu Amiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Los Angeles / USA
Age: 47
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Are you using ClassicWB ?
If so, it should be pretty straightforward.

Extract the whd171.lha In Dopus (Arc Ext) to a temp dir.
Then again using Dopus, copy the extracted WHDLOAD to C:
It'll ask if you want to overwrite, say yes, and you're done.

Thanks for the assistance, next time i'll try to place a file into a temp directory as you described. I'm assuming the directory is T: . Luckily, Thomas helped me with much simpler way. Thanks again.
Emu Amiga is offline  
Old 23 June 2012, 11:36   #14
rampartsagain
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 387
one stupid question what is dopus i always use workbench 3.1 and recently os 3.5
is other kind of os like amos or so ????
rampartsagain is offline  
Old 23 June 2012, 12:26   #15
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 919
DOpus is a Filemanager program. I guess a must have.
daxb is offline  
Old 23 June 2012, 13:58   #16
rampartsagain
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 387
thank you i remember now is that file manager full of options but that is custom install right donīt come with normal workbench
rampartsagain is offline  
Old 23 June 2012, 15:45   #17
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Frederikshavn, Denmark
Age: 40
Posts: 2,406
No not with a standard Workbench install.
The easiest way is to install Bloodwych's bloody excellent ClassicWB package.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 24 June 2012, 13:17   #18
rampartsagain
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 387
looks awsome does it include anti viruz???
i couldnīt download themes link broken
rampartsagain is offline  
Old 24 June 2012, 16:07   #19
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Frederikshavn, Denmark
Age: 40
Posts: 2,406
Yes, VirusZ III v1.02 is included.
The themes are included in the package.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 24 June 2012, 17:38   #20
rampartsagain
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 387
uuuuuuuuuuuuuu COOL!
rampartsagain is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sound and crashing Problems WHDLoad + a1200 magnetic project.WHDLoad 3 09 November 2010 23:58
Devpac keeps Crashing?? bpazolli Coders. General 14 09 January 2009 23:06
Many WHDLoad games crashing :( VooD project.MAGE 2 27 March 2008 00:49
Winuae crashing RickyC support.WinUAE 4 29 May 2007 18:01
WinUAE 1.3 crashing Tony Landais support.WinUAE 11 26 July 2006 12:59

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19209 seconds with 13 queries