English Amiga Board Amiga Lore



Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 April 2012, 22:12   #201
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 2,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrseguin View Post
Hi FrodeSolheim,(or should I use only Frode?)
Either one is fine (Just Frode is shorter..)!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrseguin View Post
I have been already through the custom controller configuration but couldn't get the logic of all these..Confused with the inputs that looks so different depending on the joystick gamepad
I just posted the configuration program -see my previous post (zip file contains joyconfig.exe and all dependencies, hopefully). When you have saved the configuration file, FS-UAE should pick it up automatically.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrseguin View Post
Its a fact that a lot of people are dreaming about just clicking on a game and the program is launching the perfect config for !(and contolled by the joystick joypad !)
If I can remember amigame http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Oj9Yhx05Gwis doing that for the config but not with joystick joypad support to navigate. I have to say I like better the way fsUAE is done (fs for frode solheim I suppose!)
The launcher will probably eventually come with a database of known configurations, so you can scan for files and get a game list created automatically (As you point it, this is nothing new, there are other such projects, but this one will work with FS-UAE on all supported platforms). (Yes, FS is my initials, but also an abbrevation of the name of the family farm (Fengestad), which also explains fengestad.no Anyway, I can't come up with cool project names if my life depended on it, so FS-UAE it is )

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrseguin View Post
...but how do you load the different configuration easily after FSuae is loaded?(if of course its implemented and possible)
FS-UAE doesn't support loading another configuration after having been started (this is by design).

The easiest way to start different configurations on Windows, is by choosing to open an .fs-uae with FS-UAE.exe and choosing to always open .fs-uae files in FS-UAE (since you can then start games by doubleclicking on the configuration files), or you can drag on drop configuration files on FS-UAE.exe

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrseguin View Post
But again you already thought on this with you future launcher

What can I say more than hope you will still have the time and the passion to continue to go deeply in the simplicity and efficiency for the dream of a lot of Amiga retro gamer
Waiting also your game center !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Don't worry, I still have many plans and ideas I wish to see implemented. (The game center has suffered due to FS-UAE however, -I have limited available time for hobby projects..)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrseguin View Post
PPS:Again thanks for your emu and if one day you plan to come to Washington DC you will have a place to stay with food(no frozen pizza sorry I'm french and like to cook...)and drinks !(wine and beer because I'm half french half german...)
Thanks for the offer, I will keep that in mind

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 28 April 2012 at 00:44.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
Old 28 April 2012, 02:59   #202
smuj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: over here
Posts: 11
1.1.11 seems to be working well.
Before 1.2.0, lots of things in share are executable
smuj is offline  
Old 28 April 2012, 12:53   #203
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 2,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by smuj View Post
1.1.11 seems to be working well.
Before 1.2.0, lots of things in share are executable
Fixed

Version 1.2.0rc1 (more or less same as 1.1.11, but now with binary distributions)

Binaries for all Windows, Mac OS X and debian, plus source code here:
http://fengestad.no/wp/fs-uae/download-beta

Release notes for 1.2 (draft):
http://fengestad.no/wp/fs-uae/fs-uae-1-2-release-notes

Please test this version! If it looks okay, this will become 1.2.0 final, and work will continue on the new 1.3.x development branch.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 28 April 2012, 19:56   #204
SvenP
 
Posts: n/a
Menu does not work any longer on Mac

Hi,

I've upgraded from 1.1.9 to 1.2rc1 now.
Pressing F12 now only follows to white menues. I cannot choose any options then. 1.1.9 worked well.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
Fixed

Version 1.2.0rc1 (more or less same as 1.1.11, but now with binary distributions)

Binaries for all Windows, Mac OS X and debian, plus source code here:
http://fengestad.no/wp/fs-uae/download-beta

Release notes for 1.2 (draft):
http://fengestad.no/wp/fs-uae/fs-uae-1-2-release-notes

Please test this version! If it looks okay, this will become 1.2.0 final, and work will continue on the new 1.3.x development branch.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Bildschirmfoto 2012-04-28 um 20.01.08.png
Views:	48
Size:	39.7 KB
ID:	31424  

Last edited by SvenP; 28 April 2012 at 20:03.
 
Old 28 April 2012, 20:47   #205
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 2,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by SvenP View Post
Hi, I've upgraded from 1.1.9 to 1.2rc1 now.
Pressing F12 now only follows to white menues. I cannot choose any options then. 1.1.9 worked well.
Hi, could you post the log file? Thanks.
EDIT: never mind, the Mac bundle needs a fix!

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 28 April 2012 at 21:03.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 28 April 2012, 21:30   #206
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 2,007
Fix for resource lookup in Mac Bundle. Thank your very much for testing and reporting it.
http://fengestad.no/fs-uae/files/fs-...-macosx.tar.gz
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 28 April 2012, 23:30   #207
SvenP
 
Posts: n/a
Ahh, now it works great again !!
You are really fast !!

Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
Fix for resource lookup in Mac Bundle. Thank your very much for testing and reporting it.
http://fengestad.no/fs-uae/files/fs-...-macosx.tar.gz
 
Old 29 April 2012, 00:59   #208
FaustXXX
 
Posts: n/a
Broken...

Windows 7, 1.1.9 to rc1. Screenshot are broken, program creating empty file (png with alpha).
 
Old 29 April 2012, 01:08   #209
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 2,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by FaustXXX View Post
Windows 7, 1.1.9 to rc1. Screenshot are broken, program creating empty file (png with alpha).
Confirmed and fixed - Thank you

EDIT: Windows release with fix: http://fengestad.no/fs-uae/files/fs-...c3-windows.zip (it affects all platforms, but I provide this build just for Windows right now).

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 29 April 2012 at 01:52.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 29 April 2012, 11:41   #210
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 36
Posts: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
Platform-independent Python program (requires wxPython and pygame):
http://fengestad.no/fs-uae/files/fs-...epad-config.py
Hey Frode,

how to use this Python thing on Mac OS X? Installed both needed packages, but how to execute the attachement?
nexusle is offline  
Old 29 April 2012, 11:56   #211
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 2,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexusle View Post
Hey Frode, how to use this Python thing on Mac OS X? Installed both needed packages, but how to execute the attachement?
Depends on how python is configured on your system (perhaps you even can doubleclick the file), or run in a terminal:
Code:
python2.7 fs-uae-gamepad-config.py
(If you have installed Python 2.7 from python.org)
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 29 April 2012, 12:13   #212
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 36
Posts: 500
Ok

I'll try this! If I doubleclick the file, xCode will open
nexusle is offline  
Old 29 April 2012, 12:39   #213
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 2,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexusle View Post
Ok
I'll try this! If I doubleclick the file, xCode will open
OK, well, the only point is that you have to open the .py file in Python (and he Python-version you open it in must have wxPython and pygame packages installed).

So you can probably also right-click "Open With..." or something, or run from the terminal with python / python2.6 / python2.7 depending on what you have installed. If you can't get it started, I can probably make a standalone Mac bundle with all dependencies this evening. Time for some physical work (also doubling as exercise) now

EDIT: Oh, and all packages on http://fengestad.no/wp/fs-uae/download-beta updated to 1.2.0rc3.

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 29 April 2012 at 22:22.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 29 April 2012, 13:59   #214
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 36
Posts: 500
AppleScript Tool for Controller Configurator

Hey,

I've made a little AppleScript tool to start Frode's Python skript.

Do not change the name of the tool. It is content of the AppleScript...
Attached Files
File Type: zip Controller Configurator.zip (64.6 KB, 31 views)

Last edited by nexusle; 29 April 2012 at 17:35.
nexusle is offline  
Old 06 May 2012, 13:53   #215
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 2,007
FS-UAE 1.2 was released a week ago, which marks the end of the 1.1.x development series. Support thread for FS-UAE 1.2 stable series is here:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=64116

Development continues in the FS-UAE 1.3 Development Series:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=64138

If any of you have unresolved issues which you reported during the 1.1.x development (and still is not resolved), please re-post your issue (with log file) in the 1.3 thread or create a new support thread for the problem.

If you are interested in following the development, you may also want to add a forum thread notification to the 1.3 thread.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE Development Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 484 19 April 2014 22:37
FS-UAE 1.3 Development Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 376 28 October 2012 17:42
FS-UAE 1.0 Stable Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 62 01 May 2012 00:15
FS-UAE 1.1 Development Series - Autoscaling problem weiju support.FS-UAE 4 06 April 2012 06:11
E-UAE Development pjhutch support.OtherUAE 1 06 October 2008 02:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18596 seconds with 14 queries